Staff

Sarah Merrifield

Sarah Merrifield


Regional Extension Education Director
merrifie@iastate.edu
515-532-3453
Missy Loux

Missy Loux


Program Coordinator
louxm@iastate.edu
515-532-3453

Emily Zahurones


County Youth Coordinator
eez@iastate.edu
515-532-3453

Kelly Grandgeorge


Office Manager
kellyg1@iastate.edu
(515) 532-3453

Angie Rieck-Hinz


Extension Field Agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu
(515) 532-3453

 

Abby Stanek


Youth Program Specialist
arpete@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Kapil Arora


ISU Extension Field Specialist/Ag. Engineer
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

Water quality, soil conservation practices, manure management, composting, environmental regulations

Russ Euken


Extension Field Specialist/Livestock
reuken@iastate.edu
(641) 923-2856

Production information in nutrition, facilities, health, and budgeting for swine, beef, sheep, and dairy producers. Also has expertise in computer applications for livestock production & record keeping; and environmentally sound livestock production.

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Science Family Life Specialist
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-240-0471

 Mackenzie works to reach families across the lifespan. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including: Adult Education, Parenting, Human Development, Aging, Early Childhood Education, Overindulgence, Ambiguous Loss, Literacy, Stress Management, PROSPER, and Family Caregiving. 

Amy Jones

Amy Jones


Nutrition and Health Specialist
amyj@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Kelvin Leibold


Field Specialist/Farm Management
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

Farm Management

Jolene McCoy


Advancement Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
(515) 306-2828

External Relations, Marketing, Communications

Brenda Schmitt

Brenda Schmitt


Family Finance Program Specialist
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-512-0650

Managing family resources including home record keeping, credit education, financial planning, and financial counseling

Lisa M Bates

Lisa M. Bates


Community and Economic Development Specialist
lmbates@iastate.edu
515-357-8185

Joe Hannan


Extension Commercial Horticulture Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281
Share |