Staff

Gene Mohling


Director of Field Operations
mohling@iastate.edu
office (319) 337-2145, cell (319) 330-4681

Katharinna Bain


Regional Extension Education Director, Region 19
kbain@iastate.edu
(641) 622-2680

Mascot Cy


ISU Mascot
(319) 653-4811

Recruiting students to Iowa State University!  Cheering on the Cyclones!!

Brittnee Schneider


County Extension Director
bschn@iastate.edu
(319) 653-4811
Karen Bates Chabal

Karen Bates Chabal


Office Assistant
karenbc@iastate.edu
319-653-4811
Amy Green

Amy Green


4-H/Youth Coordinator
amygreen@iastate.edu
319-653-4811

4-H and Youth

Diane Rinner

Diane Rinner


Youth Outreach Educator
drinner@iastate.edu
319-653-4811

Ag in the Classroom

Cherry Sandeen

Cherry Sandeen


4-H Youth Program Specialist
csandeen@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Rebecca Vittetoe


Field Agronomist
rka8@iastate.edu
712-540-3319

Ryan Drollette


Farm Management Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Dairy Economics, Llivestock Economics, Marketing, Risk Management, DecisionTools, Farm Leasing

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulturalist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Horticulture

Matt Romoser


Swine Specialist
mromoser@iastate.edu
319-430-7533
Kristina TeBockhorst

Kristina TeBockhorst


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
ktebock@iastate.edu
319-359-7377

Wastewater, Storm Water Design, Water Quality, Drainage Research

Larry Tranel


Dairy Specialist
tranel@iastate.edu
563-583-6496

Dairy

Patrick Wall

Patrick Wall


Beef Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
641-842-2014

Beef

Michael White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Commercial Grape Production

Dawn Dunnegan

Dawn Dunnegan


Family Life Specialist
dunnegan@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Family Life Specialist

Karen Lathrop photo

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319-930-9744

Marketing and Communications

Sara Sprouse


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
sprouse@iastate.edu
641-919-3796
Mary Weinand photo

Mary M. Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
mweinand@iastate.edu
Office (319)385-8126 Cell (319)931-5087

Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance

Sean Galleger


Center for Industrial Research and Service (CIRAS)
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
(641) 682-5491

Diversity, Finances, Citizenship, Leadership and Latino Businesses

Diane Van Wyngarden


Communities Field Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641-295-5757

Agritourism; Cultural & Heritage Tourism; Group Travel.; Tourism Economic Development

Share |