Staff

Cortney Garrington


Executive Director
cortneyg@iastate.edu
515-961-6237 Cell: 641-218-0434

Community Relations Liaison, Programs Coordinator, Educator, Warren County Extension Council, and Administration.

County Youth Coordinator

Logan Kinyon


County Youth Coordinator
lkinyon@iastate.edu
(515) 961-6237
Kristine Labertew

Kristine Labertew


Office Assistant
labertew@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

County Point of Contact

Director

Andrea Nelson


Regional Director
nelsonar@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5775

Administration and 4-H

Early Childhood

Val Cameron


Preschool Enrichment Coordinator
valc@iastate.edu
(515) 961-6237

Coordinator for the Preschool Enrichment Project for the 4Rkids area (Adair, Dallas, Madison, and Warren Counties) which includes opportunities for parent involvement and preschool tuition assistance for families, technical assistance and quality efforts for preschools, and early childhood education.

Grape

Mike White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
(515) 961-6237 Cell: (515) 681-7286

Horticulture practices for commercial winegrape vineyards, with an emphasis on site selection, soils management, cultivar selection, pest management and the use of mechanical labor saving systems. Works under the direction of the ISU Midwest Grape & Wine Industry Institute to provide overall technical information, communication and marketing assistance to vineyards and wineries in Iowa and adjoining states.

ANR

Meaghan Anderson


Field Agronomist
mjanders@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145
Engineering

Kapil Arora


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-291-0174

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting, Environmental Regulations
 
https://www.extension.iastate.edu/ag/engineering

Tiffany Berkenes

Tiffany Berkenes


4-H Youth Program Specialist
berkenes@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5781
Family

Cheryl Clark


Human Science Specialist, Family Life
cclark@iastate.edu
641-373-2196

Family Life: quality child care, playground issues, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Family Finance

Kalyn Cody


Family Finance Specialist
kcody@iastate.edu
515-957-5795

Rosa Gonzalez


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
rdegonza@iastate.edu
(515) 490-2298
4-H

Lisa Green


4-H Youth Program Specialist
lgreen1@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5782
Fruits vegetables

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Fruit and Vegetable Production and Management

Marisue Hartung

Marisue Hartung


4-H Youth Program Specialist
mhartung@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281
Colin Johnson - Swine Field Specialist

Colin Johnson


Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
515-294-2340

Educational programming; pork production; swine system sustainability

Farm Management

Steve Johnson


Farm & Ag Business Management
sdjohns@iastate.edu
515-957-5790

Grain Marketing, Crop Insurance, Farmland Leasing, Crop Economics and Risk Management, Decision Tools. Farm Programs, ACRE Program, SURE Program, Flexible Cash Farm Leases, Crop Marketing Newsletter, and e-Farm Management.

Nutrition

Mary Krisco


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
mkrisco@iastate.edu
515-957-5787

Nutrition and Dietetics, Child and Adult Weight Management

Marketing

Natasha Neal


Marketing and Public Relations
natneal@iastate.edu
515-494-9225

Dr. Chris Clark


Beef Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
(641) 774-2016

Livestock

Manufacturing

Derek Thompson


Manufacturing Account Manager
thompson@iastate.edu
515-419-2163
Kameron Middlebrooks

Kameron Middlebrooks


Community Development Field Specialist
kameronm@iastate.edu
515-231-5055

Latino community development, Latino business development, youth engagement

Myra Willms

Myra Willms


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
mwillms@iastate.edu
515.993.4281

Early Childhood Environments

Share |