Staff

Mary Taggs


Extension Educator
mtaggs@iastate.edu
712-755-3104

Paulette Madson


Associate Extension Educator
pmadson@iastate.edu
712-755-3104

Pam Jacobsen


Office Assistant / Bookkeeper
pamelaj@iastate.edu
712-755-3104

Terry Torneten


Regional Director
ttorn@iastate.edu
(712) 792-2364 (Office) or (712) 371-2312 (Cell)

Ann Heuer


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
aeheuer@iastate.edu
(515) 386-2138

Earl McAlexander


Youth Program Specialist
earlmc@iastate.edu
712-792-2364

4-H, Youth

David Brown


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dnbrown@iastate.edu
(515) 386-2138

Tim Christensen


Farm Management Field Specialist
tsc@iastate.edu
515-493-8232

Pasture economics, crops and livestock insurance, livestock economics, crop/livestock econ related to manure, run-off, etc., livestock marketing, farmland and building leasing, CSR2 (corn suitability rating)

Chris Clark

Chris Clark


Beef Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
712-769-2650, 712-250-0070

Beef

Carol Ehlers


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
xehlers@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-389-0129

Shawn Shouse


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2650, 712-250-0135

Agriculture Engineering

Dave Stender

Dave Stender


Extension Swine Program Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Animal welfare assessment or auditing, niche markets, housing and ventilation, local foods, manure management and utilization, meat products and processing, pork quality, production management software, record systems, swine reproduction, risk management education, pork quality assurance - PQA+ producer education, pork quality assurance - PQA+ site assessments, TQA (trucker quality assurance), MAC program (manure applicator certification), county fair derby programs, state fair derby programs.

Michael Witt


Field Agronomist
witt@iastate.edu
641-430-2600

Field Agronomist for ISU Extension & Outreach's Field Agronomist Program Specialist team and ISU Research & Demonstration Farms.

Share |