Staff

Mary Taggs


County Director; Youth and Human Sciences Program Coordinator
mtaggs@iastate.edu
712-755-3104

Paulette Madson


Ag and Natural Resources Program Coordinator
pmadson@iastate.edu
712-755-3104

Hallie Robinette


Region 13 Youth Program Specialist
hrobinet@iastate.edu
712-755-3104

Terry Torneten


Region 13 Regional Director
ttorn@iastate.edu
(712)755-3104 (Office) or (712) 371-2312 (Cell)

Mary Krisco


Human Sciences Specialist Nutrition and Wellness
mkrisco@iastate.edu
515-957-5787

Ann Parker


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
aeparker@iastate.edu
(515) 386-2138

Kalyn Cody


Human Sciences Specialist Family Finance
kcody@iastate.edu
515-957-5795

Mackenzie Dejong


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
mldejong@iastate.edu
712-662-7131

Michael Witt


Field Agronomist
witt@iastate.edu
641-430-2600

Field Agronomist for ISU Extension & Outreach's Field Agronomist Program Specialist team and ISU Research & Demonstration Farms.

Tim Christensen


Farm Management Field Specialist
tsc@iastate.edu
515-493-8232

Pasture economics, crops and livestock insurance, livestock economics, crop/livestock econ related to manure, run-off, etc., livestock marketing, farmland and building leasing, CSR2 (corn suitability rating)

Erika Lundy


Beef Field Specialist
ellundy@iastate.edu
641-745-5902 or 641-743-8412

Shawn Shouse


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2650, 712-250-0135

Agriculture Engineering

Dave Stender

Dave Stender


Extension Swine Program Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Animal welfare assessment or auditing, niche markets, housing and ventilation, local foods, manure management and utilization, meat products and processing, pork quality, production management software, record systems, swine reproduction, risk management education, pork quality assurance - PQA+ producer education, pork quality assurance - PQA+ site assessments, TQA (trucker quality assurance), MAC program (manure applicator certification), county fair derby programs, state fair derby programs.

Joe Hannan


Extension Commercial Horticulture Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Commercial fruit and vegetable production including small fruits, tree fruits, and vegetables; soil fertility; irrigation; and high tunnel production.

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-389-0129
Share |