Staff

Jeffrey Macomber


Region 16 Extension Director
jmacombe@iastate.edu
(563) 886-6157

Becky Bray


County Extension Director
bbray@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Jennifer Best


Extension Educator: Families, Youth & Communities
jbest@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Youth & Families

Gale Francione


Extension Program Assistant - Buy. Eat. Live Healthy
galefran@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577
staff

Ann Green


Youth Program Specialist
anng@iastate.edu
563-263-5701

Christina Griffiths


Youth Program Assistant
chriscg@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Pam Johnson


Accountant
pkjohnso@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Becky King


Extension Assistant / Receptionist
blking@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Emily Lyon


Scott County 4-H Coordinator
ejlyon@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Felicia Marable-Williams


Supervisor, Buy. Eat. Live Healthy
fmmw@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Teri Sampson


Extension Assistant
teri@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Sanjuana Shores


Extension Program Assistant - Buy. Eat. Live Healthy
sshores@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Suzanne Tanner


Extension Program Assistant - Buy. Eat. Live Healthy
stanner@iastate.edu
(563) 359-7577

Christina Taylor


Families Matter - Madison Elementary School
cetaylor@iastate.edu
563-359-7577

Cyntra Walker


Extension Assistant / 4-H
cyntra@iastate.edu
563-359-7577
Marissa

Marisa Bloom


Youth and Families Program Assistant
mbloom@iastate.edu
(563)359-7577

Ryan Drollette


Farm Management Program Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Business Planning, Decision Tools, Risk Management, Value Added Alternatives, Farm Leasing

Barbara Dunn-Swanson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
bdswanso@iastate.edu
563-886-6157

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319-930-9744

Karen Lathrop is a visionary leader skilled at connecting people and process to vision and resources. Her experience in corporate sales, marketing and economic development make her a trusted resource in promoting the Iowa State University Extension and Outreach brand and vision.

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Program Specialist
vschmitt@iastate.edu
(563) 263-5701

Crops

Denise Schwab


Livestock/Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records analysis, and pasture and forage management for beef and sheep producers. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations.

Vera Stokes


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
vstokes@iastate.edu
(563) 659-5125 or (563) 210-0587 (c)

Larry Tranel


Dairy Specialist
tranel@iastate.edu
563-583-6496

Dairy Financial Analysis; Dairy Grazing; Dairy Production

Diane VanWyngarde


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641-295-5757

Tourism, Elderhostel, and economic development

Phyllis Zalenski


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
e.zalenski@iastate.edu
(319) 465-3224 or(319)480-1106 (c)

Budgeting, credit, resource management

Brian Dougherty


Agricultural Engineering Specialist
brian1@iastate.edu
563-583-6496 Ext. 125

Dairy facilities, manure handling, water quality, biochar production and use, regenerative agriculture and soil health.

Tom Miller


Swine Program Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
319-653-4811
Share |