Staff

Paul Gibbins


Executive Director
pgibbins@iastate.edu
Office: (515) 957-5777 Cell: (515) 229-9182

Administration, Community Relations, Program Coordination, Polk County Extension Council, Educator 

Donovan Olson

Donovan Olson


Interim Regional Extension Educational Director
donovano@iastate.edu
641-423-0844
Andrea R Nelson

Andrea Nelson


Interim 4-H Program Leader
nelsonar@iastate.edu
(515) 478-0090

Administration, 4-H

Deb Baker

Deb Baker


Office Manager
dabaker@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5776
Teresa Stansbury

Teresa Stansbury


Bookkeeper
tstansbu@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5776

Accounting

Nancy Eichmann

Nancy Eichmann


Horticulture Education and Master Gardener Coordinator
nancyike@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5761
Megan Freel

Megan Freel


4-H and Family Life Educator
meganmae@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5763

Madisen Gaskin


County Youth Coordinator
mgaskin@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5771
Marci Vinsand

Marci Vinsand


County Youth Coordinator
vinsand@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5770

Marci oversees 4-H youth development including 4-H Community Clubs, Polk County Fair Board, County Fair Website, area/state opportunities, Livestock Superintendents, Food Safety Quality Assurance (FSQA), Animal questions and County Council.

Amy Kort

Amy Kort


Marketing Assistant
akort@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5760

Marisol Molstre


Marketing Strategist
mmolstre@iastate.edu
515-957-5762

Marketing, Public Affairs, Public Relations

Cassie Odland

Cassie Odland


Family Life and Nutrition Educator
odlandc@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5794
Kalsa Parker Browning

Kalsa Parker Browning


Customer Service Coordinator
kparker@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5768
Michelle Schott

Michelle Schott


Family Life Extension Educator
mim@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5785

CYFAR (Children, Youth & Families At Risk – a USDA grant program) as well as a Human Sciences Extension Educator working primarily with Family Life programming. 

Tiffany Berkenes


4-H Youth Program Specialist
berkenes@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5781
Lisa Green

Lisa Green


4-H Youth Program Specialist
lgreen1@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5792
Katy Moscoso

Katy Moscoso


EFNEP Supervisor
kaj@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5773

Stacia Sanny


EFNEP Training and Staffing Coordinator
ssanny@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5786

Expanded Food Nutrition Education Program training and staffing coordination.

Demi Johnson

Demi Johnson


Youth Nutrition Coordinator
demij@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5783

Community Health Education

Star Scott


EFNEP Program Assistant
star01@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5784

Adult food and nutrition

Kalyn Cody


Family Finance Specialist
kcody@iastate.edu
515-957-5795

Rosa Gonzalez


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
rdegonza@iastate.edu
515-490-2298

Family life, focusing on Latino families
Perry L.I.N.K.

Marisue Hartung

Marisue Hartung


4-H Youth Program Specialist
mhartung@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281
Ray Jenkins

Ray Jenkins


Grain Marketing Trainer
(515) 957-5790

Grain Merchandiser

Steve Johnson

Steve Johnson


Farm Management Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5790

Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Business Planning

Mary Krisco

Mary Krisco


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Health
mkrisco@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5787

Counties served: Polk, Dallas, Warren, Madison

Meaghan Anderson

Meaghan Anderson


Field Agronomist
mjanders@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145 or (319) 331-0058

Areas of expertise include weed management, weed biology, cover crops, corn and soybean management, and integrated pest management.

Kapil Arora

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineer
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515) 462-1001

Cheryl Clark


Family Life Program Specialist
cclark@iastate.edu
(515) 727-0656 or (641) 373-2196

Family Life: quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Program Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281 office

Fruit and vegetable production and management

Colin Johnson

Colin Johnson


Interim Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
(515) 291-9287

Swine production systems, breeding, genetics, reproduction, nutrition, management, housing, manure and waste management, herd health, marketing, and pork quality

Kameron Middlebrooks

Kameron Middlebrooks


Program Coordinator - Community and Economic Development
kameronm@iastate.edu
515-231-5055
Natasha Neal

Natasha Neal


Organizational Advancement Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
(515) 294-7033

Marketing and Public Relations

Derek Thompson


Manufacturing Account Manager
thompson@iastate.edu
(515) 419-2163

Manufacturing

Mike White

Mike White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
(515) 961-6237

Horticulture practices for commercial winegrape vineyards, with an emphasis on site selection, soils management, cultivar selection, pest management and the use of mechanical labor saving systems. Works under the direction of the ISU Midwest Grape & Wine Industry Institute to provide overall technical information, communication and marketing assistance to vineyards and wineries in Iowa and adjoining states.

Jon Wolseth

Jon Wolseth


Community Development Specialist
jwolseth@iastate.edu
515-509-0558

Latino community development, Latino business development and civic engagement

Share |