Staff

Molly Hewitt


Regional Director
hewittm@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Melissa Beermann


County Director
mbeerman@iastate.edu
712-423-2175

Adult & Youth Programs

Keith Baker


Office/Program Assistant
kwbaker@iastate.edu
712-423-2175

Bookkeeper, assist in programs, run daily operations of the office.

Nancy McGrain


County Youth Coordinator
nmcgrain@iastate.edu
712-423-2175

Kids and Teens/4-H

Megan Wimmer


Program Assistant
mmwimmer@iastate.edu
712-423-2175

Assist with youth & adult programs

Brenda Welch


Region 5 Youth Program Specialist
bwelch@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

4-H Youth & Development

Joel DeJong


Crop Program Specialist
jldejong@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

Soil Fertility, Insect and Weed Management, Alternative Tillage Methods, Integrated Crop Management, Pesticide Use and Safety, Manure as a Crop Nutrient, Weather-related Crop Problems, Sustainable Crop Production, Precision Agriculture

Dr. Beth Doran


Beef Field Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Primary leadership in Extension beef programming for feedlot, cow-calf, and agri-business clients. Secondary emphasis in horse and sheep programming.

Carol Ehlers


Human Science Specialist, Family Finance
xehlers@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Jane Goeken


Community Development Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-240-2504

Economic Development & eCommerce

Dairy Specialist Fred Hall

Fred Hall


Dairy Specialist
fredhall@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Julie Hlas


External Relations Field Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-389-0129 (cell)

Public Relations, Media Relations, Marketing, Digital Photography, Layout and Design and External Communications.

Kris Kohl


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Lori Korthals


Human Science Specialist, Family Life
lhayungs@iastate.edu
712-360-1740

David Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Alexis Stevens


Extension Farm Management Specialist
ahooper@iastate.edu
515-386-0343

Pasture economics, crops and livestock insurance, livestock economics, crop/livestock econ related to manure, run-off, etc., livestock marketing, farmland and building leasing, CSR2 (corn suitability rating)
 

Renee Sweers


Family Nutrition & Health Field Specialist
rsweers@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Craig Riesberg


Ag Specialist
craigr@iastate.edu
712-885-2802
Share |