Upcoming Events

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 8:00am to Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 5:00pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 9:00am to 3:00pm

Speakers include Ed Lyon, director of Reiman Gardens; Gary Wittenbaugh, Lifetime Master Gardener with over 40 years experience growing conifers; Dr. Donald Lewis, Professor and Extension Entomologist, Iowa State University; and Melissa Peterson, Garden Center Manager at Ted Lare Design Build & Garden Center.

https://www.extension.iastate.edu/calendar/ShowList.asp?County=Warren&CountiesScope=

Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 9:00am

Buchanan County MG Symposium on February 23, 2019

Learn more about the event: https://www.facebook.com/events/304964270135290

Register and read the brochure: https://www.extension.iastate.edu/buchanan/sites/www.extension.iastate.edu/files/buchanan/2019%20Symposium%20Brochure.pdf

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:30pm

Join us for the 10th Annual Feed Greater Des Moines Conference. This year's conference will focus on intersections; the intersection of refugee services and local food production and the intersection of housing and food insecurity. Attend workshops to learn how you can volunteer, donate and advocate for positive change. 

Fee: $15-$30

Learn more here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/10th-annual-feed-greater-des-moines-conference-tickets-51027714267

Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 4:00pm

Presentation will be given at 4:00PM and 7:00PM at Blank Park Zoo. Learn more here: blankparkzoo.com

Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 9:00am

Come learn about plants at the Art of Gardening event in Muscatine. Details to come here: https://www.extension.iastate.edu/muscatine/

Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 9:00am

Save the date for the Spring Garden Conference. Learn more here: https://www.extension.iastate.edu/westpottawattamie/ 

Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 6:00pm
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 6:30am
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 4:00pm

Presentation will be given at 4:00PM and 7:00PM at Blank Park Zoo. Learn more here: blankparkzoo.com

Friday, April 5, 2019 - 1:17pm

Save the Date for the Siouxland Garden Show in Sioux City April 5-6, 2019

http://www.siouxlandgardenshow.org/

Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 9:00am
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 9:00am
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 5:30pm
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 8:00am

Save the Date for the Spring Plant Sale in Cedar Rapids. https://www.extension.iastate.edu/linn/

Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 8:00am to 11:00am
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 8:00am to Friday, June 21, 2019 - 4:00pm

Penn’s Woods: Digging into our Roots

 June 17-21, 2019

Valley Forge Casino Resort , Valley Forge, Pennsylvania

http://www.internationalmastergardener.com/

Friday, June 21, 2019 - 12:00pm to Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 12:00pm

In 2019 statewide farm to school conference will be held June 21-22 at Central College in Pella. https://www.extension.iastate.edu/localfoods

Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 1:16pm

Save the Date for the Dubuque Tour of Gardens on June 22, 2019

https://www.extension.iastate.edu/dubuque/

Pages