Staff

Sherry Ford

Sherry Ford


Regional Extension Education Director
slford@iastate.edu
641.660.1553
amy_brainard

Amy Brainard


County Youth Outreach Coordinator
vermeera@iastate.edu
641.673.5841 Ext. 28

Coordinator of Mahaska County 4-H Youth Development Outreach programs, including day camps, 4-H Afterschool, in-school/school enrichment, Ricochet leadership program, and other educational events.  ISU Extension and Outreach Marketing

decookL

Lea DeCook


Office Assistant
decookl@iastate.edu
641.673.5841 Ext. 10
sara martindale

Sara Martindale


County Youth 4-H Coordinator
saram2@iastate.edu
641.673.5841

Coordinator of 4-H Youth Development, including 4-H Clubs, Clover Kids Groups, 4-H educational workshops, 4-H Honor Council, 4-H events at Southern Iowa Fair, livestock weigh-ins, and volunteer management.

Suzette Striegel

Suzette Striegel


County Horticulturist
striegel@iastate.edu
641.673.5841 Ext 26

Master Gardener programming, plant and disease identification and entomology, preschool horticulture education and activities, senior center horticulture education and activities, youth horticulture workshops.

kapil

Kapil Arora


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515.462.1001

RUSLE2, Corn Stover Harvest, Farmland Drainage, Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Soil Erosion, Composting, Environmental Regulations

crbrown

Charles Brown


Farm Management Specialist
crbrown@iastate.edu
515.240.9214 cell

Ag Decision Maker, Farm Financial Management, Risk Management, Economics of Farming, Individual Consultations

Cathy Drost Staff Photo

Cathy Drost


Human Sciences, Nutrition and Wellness Specialist
cdrost@iastate.edu
641.673.5841 641.660.2881 (cell)
Patrick Hatting

Patrick Hatting


Farm Management Specialist
hatting@iastate.edu
515.957.5790

Risk management, estate planning, and intergenerational transfer

colin johnson staff photo

Colin Johnson


Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
515.291.9287

Swine

kuester

Kimberely Kuester


Youth Program Specialist
kuester@iastate.edu
641.792.6433

4-H Youth Development

natasha neal

Natasha Neal


Advancement Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
515.294.7033
Patrick O'Malley staff photo

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulture Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Commercial Horticulture

diane van wyngarden staff photo

Diane Van Wyngarden


Communities Field Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641.295.5757

Community Tourism, Guide Training & Certification, Group Travel, Road Scholar Learning Adventures

Rebecca Vittetoe


Extension Field Agronomist
rka8@iastate.edu
319.653.4811 or 712.540.3319(c)

Agronomy

patwall

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
641.842.2014
Share |