Staff

Kathy Jolly Vance


County Director
vancek@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x202

Communities and Economic Development

Samantha Jamison

Samantha Jamison


Program Director for 4-H, Youth Enrichment & Ag Education
jamison1@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x203 or 319.201.0102

Samantha is a lifetime 4-H member in Louisa County and transitioning into leadership in her family Beef Production Business.  She would love to talk to you about youth programs or agriculture anytime!

Angela Shipley


Executive Director, Louisa Development Group
shipleya@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x206

Communities and Economic Development

Kyler Waddle


Operations Manager
kwaddle@iastate.edu
3195232371 x214
Janet Smith

Janet Smith


Regional Director
jansmith@iastate.edu
319.385.8126
Abby Boysen

Abby Boysen


Youth Program Specialist, Region 27
aboysen@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x207 Cell 563.571.5757
Dawn Dunnegan

Dawn Dunnegan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dunnegan@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Parenting and Family Development; Aging and Caregiving; and Relationships -- in the home, workplace and community.

Sean Galleger


CIRAS - Accounting Specialist
galleger@iastate.edu
515.290.0181

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
(641) 682-5491

Latino Businesses, Finances, Citizenship and Leadership

Morgan Hoenig

Morgan Hoenig


Local Foods Coordinator
mhoenig@iastate.edu
800.914.1914 or 319.671.7165

Morgan has a passion for food and farming in Iowa and experience in both.  

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319.930.9744

Advancement Specialist in Marketing, Public Relations and Organizational Advancement for ISU Extension & Outreach.

Patrick OMalley


Commerical Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Horticulture

photo of Matt Romoser

Matt Romoser


Livestock Field Specialist - Swine
mromoser@iastate.edu
(319) 430-7533

Swine

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Program Specialist
vschmitt
(563) 263-5701

Crops

photo of Sara Sprouse

Sara Sprouse


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
sprouse@iastate.edu
319-293-3039

Kristina TeBockhorst


Ag Engineering
ktebock@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145
Patrick Wall

Patrick Wall


Beef Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
641-842-2014

Beef

Mary Weinand

Mary Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
mweinand@iastate.edu
Office - 319.385.8126 Cell - 319.931.5087

Money Management, Credit Repair, First Time Homebuying, Working with a Budget

Share |