Staff

Kathy Jolly Vance


County Director
vancek@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x202

Communities and Economic Development

Michele Hemphill

Michele Hemphill


Office Manager
mhemphil@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x214
Whitney Howell

Whitney Howell


4-H & Youth Enrichment Coordinator
whowell@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x204

A Louisa County native and 4-H "Lifer" Whitney is here to help 4-H leaders, members and propspective members as well as lead Youth Enrichment activities for Louisa County.

Kailey Limes

Kailey Limes


Program Assistant, Buy. Eat. Live Healthy
klimes@iastate.edu
319.523.2371

Kailey teaches  a 9 lesson series of classes that helps parents to maximize their food dollars while increasing the nutrition being offered in family meals.

Angela Shipley


Executive Director, Louisa Development Group
shipleya@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x206

Communities and Economic Development

Janet Smith

Janet Smith


Regional Director
jansmith@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Greg Brenneman


Ag Engineering
gregb@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145
Dawn Dunnegan

Dawn Dunnegan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dunnegan@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Parenting and Family Development; Aging and Caregiving; and Relationships -- in the home, workplace and community.

Sean Galleger


CIRAS - Accounting Specialist
galleger@iastate.edu
515.290.0181

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
(641) 682-5491

Latino Businesses, Finances, Citizenship and Leadership

Morgan Hoenig

Morgan Hoenig


Local Foods Coordinator
mhoenig@iastate.edu
319-208-5396

Morgan has a passion for food and farming in Iowa and experience in both.  

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319.930.9744

Advancement Specialist in Marketing, Public Relations and Organizational Advancement for ISU Extension & Outreach.

Tom Miller


Swine Program Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
(319) 653-4811

Swine

Patrick OMalley


Commerical Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Horticulture

Cherry Sandeen

Cherry Sandeen


4-H Youth Program Specialst
csandeen@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Program Specialist
vschmitt
(563) 263-5701

Crops

Patricia Steiner

Patricia Steiner


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
psteiner@iastate.edu
319-394-9433

Food, Health and Nutrition

Mary Weinand

Mary Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
mweinand@iastate.edu
319.931.5087

Money Management, Credit Repair, First Time Homebuying, Working with a Budget

Share |