Staff

Kathy Jolly Vance


County Director
vancek@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x202

Communities and Economic Development

Abby Boysen


Program Assistant - Buy. Eat. Live Healthy
aboysen@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x207 Cell 563.272.8078

Abby works with families and parents to assure that they are putting healthy, delicious food on the table and making the best use of their grocery dollars!

Whitney Howell

Whitney Howell


Grant Project Director
whowell@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x204 or 319.931.2908

In 2019 Whitney Howell began to manage a 2 year Opioid Prevention Grant for Louisa County.  She can also be found in the Early Childhood Iowa Office in Muscatine County!

Samantha Jamison

Samantha Jamison


Program Director for 4-H, Youth Enrichment & Ag Education
jamison1@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x203 or 319.201.0102

Samantha is a lifetime 4-H member in Louisa County and transitioning into leadership in her family Beef Production Business.  She would love to talk to you about youth programs or agriculture anytime!

Angela Shipley


Executive Director, Louisa Development Group
shipleya@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x206

Communities and Economic Development

Kyler Waddle


Operations Manager
kwaddle@iastate.edu
3195232371 x214
Janet Smith

Janet Smith


Regional Director
jansmith@iastate.edu
319.385.8126
Dawn Dunnegan

Dawn Dunnegan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dunnegan@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Parenting and Family Development; Aging and Caregiving; and Relationships -- in the home, workplace and community.

Sean Galleger


CIRAS - Accounting Specialist
galleger@iastate.edu
515.290.0181

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
(641) 682-5491

Latino Businesses, Finances, Citizenship and Leadership

Morgan Hoenig

Morgan Hoenig


Local Foods Coordinator
mhoenig@iastate.edu
800.914.1914 or 319.671.7165

Morgan has a passion for food and farming in Iowa and experience in both.  

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319.930.9744

Advancement Specialist in Marketing, Public Relations and Organizational Advancement for ISU Extension & Outreach.

Tom Miller


Swine Program Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
(319) 653-4811

Swine

Patrick OMalley


Commerical Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Horticulture

Cherry Sandeen


4-H Youth Program Specialst
csandeen@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Program Specialist
vschmitt
(563) 263-5701

Crops

Rachel Sweeney

Rachel Sweeney


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
wallr@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Kristina TeBockhorst


Ag Engineering
ktebock@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145
Patrick Wall

Patrick Wall


Beef Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
641-842-2014
Mary Weinand

Mary Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
mweinand@iastate.edu
Office - 319.385.8126 Cell - 319.931.5087

Money Management, Credit Repair, First Time Homebuying, Working with a Budget

Share |