Staff

Kathy Jolly Vance


County Director
vancek@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x202

Communities and Economic Development

Abby Boysen


Program Assistant - Buy. Eat. Live Healthy
aboysen@iastate.edu
3195232371

Abby works with families and parents to assure that they are putting healthy, delicisious food on the table and making the best use of their grocery dollars!

Whitney Howell

Whitney Howell


4-H & Youth Enrichment Coordinator
whowell@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x204

A Louisa County native and 4-H "Lifer" Whitney is here to help 4-H leaders, members and propspective members as well as lead Youth Enrichment activities for Louisa County.

Angela Shipley


Executive Director, Louisa Development Group
shipleya@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x206

Communities and Economic Development

Kyler Waddle


Operations Manager
kwaddle@iastate.edu
3195232371
Janet Smith

Janet Smith


Regional Director
jansmith@iastate.edu
319.385.8126
Dawn Dunnegan

Dawn Dunnegan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dunnegan@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Parenting and Family Development; Aging and Caregiving; and Relationships -- in the home, workplace and community.

Sean Galleger


CIRAS - Accounting Specialist
galleger@iastate.edu
515.290.0181

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
(641) 682-5491

Latino Businesses, Finances, Citizenship and Leadership

Morgan Hoenig

Morgan Hoenig


Local Foods Coordinator
mhoenig@iastate.edu
319-208-5396

Morgan has a passion for food and farming in Iowa and experience in both.  

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319.930.9744

Advancement Specialist in Marketing, Public Relations and Organizational Advancement for ISU Extension & Outreach.

Tom Miller


Swine Program Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
(319) 653-4811

Swine

Patrick OMalley


Commerical Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Horticulture

Cherry Sandeen


4-H Youth Program Specialst
csandeen@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Program Specialist
vschmitt
(563) 263-5701

Crops

Rachel Sweeney

Rachel Sweeney


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
wallr@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Kristina TeBockhorst


Ag Engineering
ktebock@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145
Patrick Wall

Patrick Wall


Beef Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
641-842-2014
Mary Weinand

Mary Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
mweinand@iastate.edu
Office - 319.385.8126 Cell - 319.931.5087

Money Management, Credit Repair, First Time Homebuying, Working with a Budget

Share |