Staff

Picture of Jim

Jim Harken


Regional Extension Education Director, Region 10
319-377-9839

Leadership to the county extension councils
Oversees delivery of regional education programs

Vacant Position


County Extension Director
319-465-3224

Shawnee Oswald


Office Assistant
oswalds@iastate.edu
319.465.3224

Vacant Position


County Youth Program Coordinator
319-465-3224

Devan Cress


4-H Program Coordinator
dcress@iastate.edu
319.465.3224

4-H Program for Jones County                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      

Jacki Luckstead


Youth Development Program Specialist
luckstea@iastate.edu
319.465.3224

4-H and Youth Development

Human Science Specialist, Family Finance

Phyllis Zalenski


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
zalenski@iastate.edu
319.465.3224

Financial Management and Consumer Education

Julie Orris


Child Care Resource Coordinator
jorris@iastate.edu
319.465.3224

Ryan Drollette


Farm Management Field Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Farm Management, Dairy Economics, Livestock Economics, Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Making Tools and Farm Leasing

Rebecca Vittetoe


Field Agronomist Specialist
rka8@iastate.edu
712-540-3319

Danielle Day


Human Sciences, Family Life Specialist
daday@iastate.edu
641.229.6563

Danielle Day facilitates learning experiences with professionals and community groups to promote healthy relationships, well-being, quality child care, parenting and caregiving.  

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulturist Field Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Horticulture

Kelsey Salow


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
ksalow@iastate.edu
563-927-4201

Denise Schwab


Beef Field Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
319.472.4739
  • Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records analysis, and pasture and forage management for beef and sheep producers
  • Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations

Mark Storlie


Swine Program Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563.425.3331

swine

Kristina Tebockhorst


Agricultural Engineer Field Specialist
ktebock@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

manure management plans, P-index, tile drainage, water quality, ag building ventilation, ag odor/air quality, biomass harvesting, biomass storage, biomass handling, forage harvest, forage storage, livestock housing, biosolids management, private water supply, RULES2

Larry Tranel


Dairy Program Specialist
tranel@iastate.edu
(563) 583-6496, Extension 14

Dairy Production, Economics and Dairy Business Development; Familes and Youth

Eric Christianson

Eric Christianson


Community and Economic Development Field Specialist
ejchr@iastate.edu
515-231-6513

Local Government

Casey Codner


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
ccodner@iastate.edu
563-263-5701

Empowers individuals and families to acquire knowledge and skills to build financial security through effective management of resources, informed decisions, and increase of assets.

Barbara Dunn Swanson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Science
bdswanso@iastate.edu
563-886-6157

Facilitates learning experiences with professionals and community groups to promote healthy relationships, well-being, quality child care, parenting, and care giving.

Vera Stokes


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
vstokes@iastate.edu
563-659-5125

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety.

Share |