Staff

Terry Janssen


Regional Extension Education Director - Region 6
tjans@iastate.edu
(712) 662-7131

Krista Lukins


Office Manager
klukins@iastate.edu
712-364-3003

Laura Ehlers


County Youth Coordinator
ljohnk@iastate.edu
712-364-3003

Brenda Welch


4-H Youth Program Specialist
bwelch@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

Joel DeJong


Extension Field Agronomist
jldejong@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

Educational programs in crop production and protection. Frequent Clients: Farmers, agribusiness personnel, media

Beth Doran


Beef Program Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Kris Kohl


Extension Agricultural Engineer
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712)732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Dave Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Tim Christensen


Farm Management Program Specialist
tsc@iastate.edu
515-493-8232

Carol Ehlers


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
xehlers@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

David Brown


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Life
dnbrown@iastate.edu
(515) 386-2138

Youth Development, Food and Nutrition, Family Development

Ann Heuer


Nutrition & Wellness Specialist
aeheuer@iastate.edu
(515)386-2138

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-389-0129

External Relations, Writing, Digital Photography, Marketing

Abigail Gaffey


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
agaffey@iastate.edu
(712) 258-8999

Jane Goeken


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

eCommerce and Economic Development

Joseph Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281
Share |