Staff

Jerry Chizek


Region 7 Extension Education Director
jwchizek@iastate.edu
515 576-2119
Kiersten Beilke

Kiersten Beilke


County Youth Coordinator
kbeilke@iastate.edu
515-332-2201

Lexi Seuntjens


Program Coordinator
seuntjen@iastate.edu
515-332-2201

Abby Stanek


Youth Program Specialist
arpete@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Kapil Arora


Agricultural Engineering Program Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Water quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting, Environmental Regulations

Russ Euken


Livestock Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Fred Hall


Diary Specialist
fredhall@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Kelvin Leibold


Farm Management Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Farm management issues such as farm leasing and land values, intergenerational transfer of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized analysis for expansion or restructuring

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515.306.2828

External Relations

Malisa Rader


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
mrader@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Malisa’s primary areas of interest include early care and education, early intervention, parenting education, attachment caregiving, and working with culturally diverse families.

Angie Rieck-Hinz


Field Agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu
515-532-3453

Holly Van Heel


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
vanheel@iastate.edu
515-576-2119
Barb Wollan

Barbara Wollan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
bwollan@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Financial Resource Management for families

Jon Wolseth


Community Development Specialist
jwolseth@iastate.edu
515-509-0558
  • Latino community development
  • Community and civic engagement
Share |