Staff

Janet Smith


Regional Director (Region 20)
jansmith@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Erin Heaton


4-H County Youth Coordinator
eheaton@iastate.edu
(319) 385-8126

 

Traci Venghaus


Office Assistant
traciv@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Darbee Wellman


Agriculture/Youth Educator
dwellman@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Stephanie Gardner


Family Support Specialist
sgardner@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Arin Jones


Henry County Community Partnerships for Protecting Children Coordinator
arinj@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Chris Kempker


Tobacco Prevention Coordinator/Youth Development Coordinator
kempkerc@iastate.edu
319385-8126

Sadie Martin


Youth Program Assistant
sadiemar@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Kaysee Phelps


Family Support Specialist
kphelps@iastate.edu
319-385-4090

Cherry Sandeen


4-H Youth Program Specialist
csandeen@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Mary Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
mweinand@iastate.edu
(319) 385-8126

Money Management

Dawn Dunnegan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dunnegan@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Charles Brown


Farm Management Specialist
crbrown@iastate.edu
641-673-5841

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
Himarh@iastate.edu
(641) 682-5491

Latino Businesses, Finances, Citizenship and Leadership

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319.930.9744

Advancement Specialist in Marketing, Public Relations and Organizational Advancement for ISU Extension & Outreach.

Tom Miller


Swine Program Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
(319) 653-4811

Patrick OMalley


Commerical Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Field Specialist
vschmitt@iastate.edu
(563) 263-5701

Kristina Tebockhorst


Ag Engineering
ktebock@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145
Patrick Wall

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
515-4507665

Specialist in production and management systems for beef producers
Management areas include: facility design, genetic improvement, pasture and forage management, value-based livestock production, carcass evaluations, performance evaluations, technology application to production, ultrasound technology, genomics, breeding and selection programs.

Larry Tranel Tranel


Dairy Specialist
tranel@iastate.edu
563-590-7025

Area of Expertise:
business and financial management, employee management and training, Hispanic resources, grazing/pasture systems, buildings and facilities, milking systems, grazing systems, dairy goats, small/beginning farmer, production records, forage production, feeds, forages, nutrition, dry and transition cows, lactating cows, calves and heifers, milk quality, humane animal care/euthanasia, dairy beef, dairy sheep

Share |