Staff

Potrait Photograph of Anne Tedore

Anne Tedore


Regional Extension Education Director
atedore@iastate.edu
(641) 752-1551

Bobbi Finarty


County Extension Director
bfinarty@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

Contact when you need to - Request a speaker on the topic of About ISU Hardin County Extension, Request a program for your organization or worksite, Discuss program needs and direction, Administrative matters

Lori Hardman


County Youth Coordinator
hardman@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

4-H & Youth Programs

Jodie Bonewitz

Jodie Bonewitz


Office Assistant
bonewitz@iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Teresa Stansbury


Bookkeeper
tstansbu@mail.iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Kelvin Leibold


ISU Extension Farm Management Program Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

Farm Management including - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring

Dr. Kapil Arora


Agricultural and Bio-systems Engineering
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

Agricultural engineering including - ventilation, manure management, DNR regulations, manure storage designs & handling systems, building layout and siting, feedlot runoff design, energy conservation & heating grain drying systems, well water quality

Angie Rieck-Hinz


Extension Field Agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu
515-231-2830

Educational programs in crop production and protection

Holly Van Heel


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
vanheel@iastate.edu
515-576-2119 (515) 957-5787

Barb Wollan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
bwollan@iastate.edu
(515) 832-9597

Family Resources including - Financial record keeping, Credit education, Financial planning and counseling

Joe Hannan


Horticulture Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Commercial horticulture, fruit, high tunnels, small fruit, tree fruit, vegetables

Katie Lubbert

Katie Lubbert


ISU Extension 4-H Youth Development Program Specialist
lubbert@iastate.edu
641-484-2703

4-H Youth Development focuses on empowering youth to reach their full potential through youth-adult partnerships and research-based experiences in STEM, Healthy Living, Citizenship and Leadership, and Communication and Arts. Education is provided through 4-H clubs, camps, workshops, afterschool programs, schools, and volunteer development.

Malisa Rader


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
mrader@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Family Life including - quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Derek Thompson


CIRAS Account Manager
Thompson@iastate.edu
515-419-2163

Center for Industrial Research & Service (CIRAS)

Jolene McCoy


External Relations/Public Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828
Potrait Photograph of Dian Van Wyngarden

Diane Van Wyngarden


Community Tourism Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641-295-5757

Primary Extension and Outreach programming areas:
Interpretive Guide Training and Certification
Community tourism
Cultural and heritage tourism
Agritourism
Group travel

Photograph of Iowa State University Beef Specialist

Chris Clark


Program Specialist - Beef
caclark@iastate.edu
712-250-0070

Beef cow nutrition, heifer development, cow reproduction and calving, estrus synchronization, bull reproduction breeding soundness, weaning management and preconditioning, genetics and selection, health management, handling facilities and housing, feedlot nutrition, marketing, facilities and housing, feedlot health management, implants and feed additives, carcass grads and value based marketing, pasture and forage management, grazing management, cost analysis and herd records, water quality, alternative beef systems, identification systems and traceability, animal behavior, animal welfare assessment and auditing.

Susan Erickson


Community Development Specialist
susaneri@iastate.edu
(515) 291-1790

Russ Euken


Program Specialist - Swine
reuken@iastate.edu
(641) 923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine, beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Picture of Omar Padilla

Omar Padilla


Housing and Local Government
opadilla@iastate.edu
515-294-8397

Community Housing Needs Assesments, Rural Community SWOT Analysis, Working with Diverse Ethnic Communities, and assistance building an issue based advocacy coalition.

Share |