Staff

Mandy Maher


County Program Coordinator
mmaher@iastate.edu
(712) 374-2351
  • Program planning
  • Program implementation
  • Staff supervision and support
Heidi Lowthorp

Heidi Lowthorp


Parent Educator with Growing Strong Families
hlowtho@iastate.edu
(712) 374-2351
  • Child development
  • Community Resources
Lynda Marshall

Lynda Marshall


Office Assistant
lyndam@iastate.edu
712-374-2351
  • Bookkeeping
  • Pesticide Applicator's Training Liason

Logan Doty


Fremont County Youth Coordinator
lcdoty@iastate.edu
(712) 374-2351

Alan Ladd


Regional Extension Education Director
aladd@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Administration

Rhesa Leiding


Youth Program Specialist II
rleiding@iastate.edu
712-350-1175

Lynn Adams


Community Development Specialist
adamsml@iastate.edu
(712) 309-2132

Fund-raising, regional development systems, economic development

Steve Adams


Community Development Specialist
stadams@iastate.edu
(712) 309-1830

Economic Development

Kim Brantner


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
brantner@iastate.edu
712-249-0258

Tim Christensen


Farm Management Program Specialist
tsc@iastate.edu
515-493-8232

Farm Business Management

Barb Fuller

Barb Fuller


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
bfuller@iastate.edu
(712) 789-2449

Healthy People have been an interest for Barb Fuller throughout her professional career.  From food safety concerns to making healthy food choices, Barb is able to bring nutrition expertise to a wide range of audiences.  A growing awareness of local foods and regional food systems is an emerging area of emphasis for her work.
 
Delivering unbiased, research-based health and nutrition information to people at the community level is Barb's mission, creating healthy life-style choices, her goal.

Joe Hannan


Horticulture Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

commercial horticulture; fruit; high tunnels; small fruit; tree fruit; vegetables

Patrick Hatting


Farm Management Specialist
hatting@iastate.edu
515-337-9935
Julie Hlas

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-389-0129

Colin Johnson


Swine Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
(515) 291-9287

swine production, environment, economic and social sustainability, facilities, reproduction, pork quality, management software and spreadsheets, biosecurity, caretaker training, ultrasound, international agriculture, community assessment model

Erika Lundy


Beef Field Specialist
ellundy@iastate.edu
641-745-5902
Sandra McKinnon, Families Program Specialist

Sandra McKinnon


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
sandram@iastate.edu
(712) 366-7070

Family Finance

Kristin Olsen


Pork Extension Specialist
kmolsen@iastate.edu
712-249-5731
Aaron Saeugling, Field Agronomist

Aaron Saeugling


Field Agronomist
clonz5@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2650

Educational programs in crop production and protection

Shawn Shouse


Program Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2650

energy conservation; environmental water quality; farm safety; grain storage and drying; household septic systems; indoor air quality; livestock facility and feedlot design; manure management; mold; radon; soil and water conservation; water and fencing for grazing systems; Well water quality

Share |