Staff

Adriane Carlson


Regional Director
adrianec@iastate.edu
319-267-2707

Debra Kahler


Office Manager
dkahler@iastate.edu
563-425-3331

Michele Kelly


County Youth Coordinator
kellymd@iastate.edu
563-425-3331

Judy Mohlis


Office Assistant
jmohlis@iastate.edu
563-425-3331

Mark Storlie


Swine Program Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563-425-3331

Swine production management – production pig flow, breeding and farrowing schedules, principles and application of PQA; initiating and utilizing production and financial records for management – marketing, cost control; analysis of nutritional feeding programs; alternative housing options – hoop buildings; mortality composting; contracting considerations – production & marketing; development & communication with employees – production handbooks; development of computer templates for management control or awareness; support of value-added production and marketing systems – organic, sustainable production, direct marketing.

Cindy Thompson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
cpthom08@iastate.edu
641-229-6655

Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
Quality child care, parenting education, child development, Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACES), early childhood nature/science, managing stress, strength-based and relationship-based approaches, aging topics.

Jennifer Bentley


Extension Dairy Field Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Youngstock Management, Dairy Herd Management, Facilities
Jennifer Bentley's Dairy Extension Resource Page

Brian Dougherty


Ag Engineering Program Specialist
brian1@iastate.edu
563-583-6496

Water Quality, Soil Health, Dairy Facilities, Biochar Production and Use, Regenerative Agriculture

Brian Lang


Extension Field Agronomist
bjlang@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Develop and conduct educational programs in row crop, forage, and pasture management with emphasis on integrated crop management and controlled intensive grazing. Specific areas of expertise include: corn, soybean, small grain, hay, silage, and grazing management; soil testing and nutrient recommendations; manure management; pesticide management; conventional, ridge-till, and no-till production; with emphasis on net profit, sustainability, and environmental concerns.

Jeannette Mukayisire


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Finance
jeannet@iastate.edu
319-882-4275

Patrick O'Malley


Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass

Melissa R O'Rourke


Farm and Ag Business Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Farm Transition & Estate Planning; Human Resource Management; Farmland Leasing & Land Values; Farm Business Planning

Denise Schwab


Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
319-721-9624

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records analysis, and pasture and forage management for beef and sheep producers. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations.

Angie Sperfslage


4-H Youth Program Specialist
aksperf@iastate.edu
563-245-1451

Jill Weber


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
jrweber@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 112

Nutrition and foods-related education; food safety and sanitation; healthy lifestyles; human development; instructional strategies.

Teresa Wiemerslage


Food Systems Coordinator
wiemer@iastate.edu
563-794-0599

Farm to school, farm to institution, food hubs, on-farm food safety, GroupGAP.

Karen K. Lathrop


Organizational Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
(319) 325-5465

Marketing, Branding,Organization Development

Share |