Staff

Janet Smith

Janet Smith


Regional Director
jansmith@iastate.edu
(319) 385-8126
Teresa Friedel

Teresa Friedel


Office Manager/Bookkeeper
tfriedel@iastate.edu
(319) 671-7165

Administrative, Accounting & Support

Mary Steffener


County Youth Coordinator
steffene@iastate.edu
(800) 914-1914 or (319) 671-7165
Morgan Hoenig

Morgan Hoenig


Local Foods Coordinator
mhoenig@iastate.edu
(800) 914-1914 or (319) 671-7165

Kelly Waters


Marketing Program Coordinator
kjwaters@iastate.edu
(319) 385-8126
Abby Boysen

Abby Boysen


4-H Youth Program Specialist
(319) 671-7165
Dawn Dunnegan

Dawn Dunnegan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dunnegan@iastate.edu
(319) 385-8126

Parenting and Family Development; Aging and Caregiving; and Relationships -- in the home, workplace and community.

Mary Weinand

Mary Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
mweinand@iastate.edu
(319) 385-8126

Financial Management, Horizons, Entrepreneurship, Budgeting, Credit, Credit Repair, Poverty

Charles Brown

Charles Brown


Farm Management Specialist
crbrown@iastate.edu
(641) 673-5841

Farm financial management, risk management, and the economics of farming.

Karen Lathrop

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
(319) 930-9744

Advancement Specialist in Marketing, Public Relations and Organizational Advancement for ISU Extension & Outreach.

Patrick OMalley


Commerical Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Fruit and Nut Trees as well as the Horticulture issues including vegetable gardens.

Matt Romoser

Matt Romoser


Livestock Field Specialist - Swine
mromoser@iastate.edu
(319) 430-7533

swine

Virgil Schmitt

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Program Specialist
vschmitt@iastate.edu
(563) 263-5701

Crops

Sara Sprouse


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
sprouse@iastate.edu
Office: (319) 293-3039 Cell: (641) 919-3796
picture of Kristina TeBockhorst

Kristina TeBockhorst


Agricultural Engineer
ktebock@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Agricultural Engineer

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
(515) 450-7665

Livestock Beef

Share |