Staff

Jack Van Laar


County Extension Program Manager
jvanlaar@iastate.edu
(641)446-4723

Agriculture/Community Development

Kala Leeper


Part-Time Office and Program Assistant
kleeper@iastate.edu
(641)446-4723

Office and General Program Assistant; Office Financial Records and Bookkeeping; 4-H Online Enrollment Management

Malorie Irving


County Youth Coordinator
mjirving@iastate.edu
641-446-4723

4-H Youth Development

Donna Donald


Families Staff Supervisor
ddonald@iastate.edu
641-872-1755

Patrick Hatting


Farm Management Specialist
hatting@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2650, ext 19

Chris Clark


Beef Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
712-250-0070

Development and delivery of educational materials related to cow/calf and feedlot sectors of the beef industry including animal health management, beef production management, beef reproduction, genetic improvement, animal handling facilities.

Jennie Hargrove headshot

Jennie Hargrove


4-H Youth Program Specialist
hargrove@iastate.edu
(641)342-3316

4-H and Youth Development

Lynn Adams


Communities Field Specialist
adamsml@iastate.edu
(712)623-5521

Communities

Steve Adams


Communities Field Specialist
stadams@iastate.edu
(712)763-5521

Community Resource Development

Kim Brantner


Family Life
brantner@iastate.edu
712-249-0258

Barb Fuller


Nutrition and Wellness Specialist
bfuller@iastate.edu
712-789-2449

Food Safety, Food Preservation, Nutrition, Wellness and Obesity.

Jeff Iles


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
iles@iastate.edu
(515)294-3718

Commerical Horticulture

Sandra McKinnon


Family Finance Program Specialist
sandram@iastate.edu
712-355-2067

Family Finances

Natasha Neal


Advancement Public
natneal@iastate.edu
(515)294-7033

Aaron Saeugling


Field Agronomist
clonz5@iastate.edu
(712)769-2650

Crops

Shawn Shouse


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
712-769-2650

Agricultural and Bio-Systems Engineering

Share |