Staff

Terry Torneten


Region 12 Extension Director
ttorn@iastate.edu
712-792-2364

Paige Amenell


Program Coordinator
pamenell@iastate.edu
712-263-4697

Brynna Baumhover


County Youth Coordinator
brynnab@iastate.edu
712-263-4697
Kathy Thul

Kathy Thul


Office Manager
kthul321@iastate.edu
(712) 263-4697

David Brown


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dnbrown@iastate.edu
515-386-2138

Chris Clark


Beef Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
712-250-0070

Beef Production Management

Carol Ehlers photo

Carol Ehlers


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
xehlers@iastate.edu
712-732-3957

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Ann Heuer

Ann Heuer


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
aeheuer@iastate.edu
(515) 204-3397
Julie Hlas

Julie Hlas


External Relations Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 274-0048

Earl McAlexander


Youth Program Specialist
earlmc@iastate.edu
712-792-2364
Shawn Shouse photo

Shawn Shouse


Agricultural Engineer Field Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
Office 712-769-2650 Cell : 712-250-0135

Agricultural Engineering

Dave Stender

Dave Stender


Extension Swine Program Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Animal welfare assessment or auditing, niche markets, housing and ventilation, local foods, manure management and utilization, meat products and processing, pork quality, production management software, record systems, swine reproduction, risk management education, pork quality assurance - PQA+ producer education, pork quality assurance - PQA+ site assessments, TQA (trucker quality assurance), MAC program (manure applicator certification), county fair derby programs, state fair derby programs

Mike Witt


Field Agronomist
witt@iastate.edu
641-430-2600

corn management, soybean management, soil fertility, plant diseases, weed management, precision agriculture, CSR2 (corn suitability rating), soil surveys, tillage systems

Jon Wolseth

Jon Wolseth


Community Development Specialist
jwolseth@iastate.edu
515-509-0558

Latino community development, Latino business development and civic engagement.

Share |