Geographically, ISU Extension and Outreach is divided into regions. Each region has a regional director whose key responsibility is to administratively ensure local county programs meet or exceed the standards, integrity and the brand of ISU Extension and Outreach. They aid our 900 elected county officials who govern the districts.

Handouts and County Model Map

Regional Directors

Regional directors provide administrative leadership to county staff and extension councils to meet the programmatic, legal and financial needs of the system.

Hover over a region below for regional director contact information.

1 Lyon Sioux Osceola O’Brien 2 Palo Alto Emmet Dickinson Clay 3 Wright Kossuth Winnebago Hancock 4 Franklin Mitchell Floyd Worth Cerro Gordo 5 Howard Allamakee Chickasaw Winneshiek 6 Plymouth Woodbury Monona 7 Cherokee Ida Buena Vista Sac Calhoun 8 Pocahontas Webster Humboldt Hamilton 9 Tama Grundy Hardin Marshall 1 0 Buchanan Butler Bremer Fayette 1 1 Cedar Benton Linn Jones 1 2 Dubuque Delaware Jackson Clayton 1 3 Crawford Shelby Harrison Audubon 14 Guthrie Carroll Greene Boone 15 Dallas 1 6 Polk 1 7 Story 1 8 Poweshiek Jasper Marion Mahaska 1 9 Washington Keokuk Johnson Iowa 20 Muscatine Clinton Scott 21 Cass Adair West East Pottawattamie 22 Mills Fremont Page Montgomery 23 Taylor Adams Union Ringgold 24 Decatur Clarke Madison Warren 25 Appanoose Monroe Lucas Wayne 26 Wapello Jefferson Van Buren Davis Lee Henry Louisa Des Moines 27 28 Black Hawk