Memorandum of Understanding

Recent News

January 13, 2023

The video recording of the January 11 MOU Town Hall is now available.

January 4, 2023

The Memorandum of Understanding Virtual Town Hall is set for Wednesday, January 11, at 5:00 p.m. on WebEx. Andrea Nelson, Jennifer Vit, and John Lawrence will present the final MOU for FY 2024 and beyond, discuss the changes from the previous MOU, and answer your questions.

December 6, 2022

On December 6, John Lawrence provided an update on the MOU Renewal process and proposed increases in the Shared Services Support Fee.

October 12, 2022

The MOU Renewal Committee met October 11. See the summary of their final discussion before the release of the draft MOU.

September 23, 2022

The MOU Renewal Committee met September 20. See the summary of their discussion covering USDA/NIFA requirements related to non-discrimination, meeting parity, and providing accommodations, and the findings from the Addendum A, Models 1, 2, and 3 work groups.

Memorandum of Understanding Renewal Committee 2023-2026
Mary Beth DeWall  Extension Council Member, Dickinson County (712) 579-1292
Lori Donahoe  Extension Council Member, Johnson County (319) 337-2145
Dennis Goering  Extension Council Member, Polk County (515) 240-5752
Paige Grandgeorge  Extension Council Member, Wright County (319) 330-1401
Tom Monroe  Extension Council Member, Scott County (563) 340-1548
Jamie Thompson  Extension Council Member, Mills County (515) 360-8749
John Lawrence Vice President for ISU Extension and Outreach (515) 294-6675
Andrea Nelson Assistant Vice President for Extension and Outreach (515) 294-0013
Jennifer Vit Iowa Extension Council Association Executive Director (515) 291-9186
Janet Smith Regional Director, Region 27 (319) 325-2051
Terry Janssen  Regional Director, Region 7  (712) 261-0423
Holly Loan  County Director, Clayton County  (563) 245-1451
Hailee Sandberg  County Director, Linn County (319) 377-9839
Ben Pullen  Senior Field Manager, Iowa 4-H and Youth (712) 262-2264
Barb Wollan  Human Sciences Specialist, Family Wellbeing  (515) 832-9597
Charge and Timeline for Renewal Committee
Memorandum of Understanding 2020-2023 and Addendums