Memorandum of Understanding

Recent News

August 2, 2022

The MOU Renewal Committee met July 26. See the summary of their discussion covering roles and responsibilities, housing field specialists and regional directors, and other topics.

July 6, 2022

The MOU Renewal Committee met virtually June 28. See the summary of their discussion covering follow-up to questions from the first meeting and the first four pages of the current MOU.

June 8, 2022

The MOU Renewal Committee met for the first time in person June 7 at the Memorial Union. See the summary of their discussion, their plans for gathering information, and future meeting dates.

You are welcome to send suggestions directly to any member of the 2023-2026 MOU Renewal Committee or submit comments via the Virtual Suggestion Box. virtual suggestion box, share with us.

Memorandum of Understanding 2020-2023 and Addendums A for Model 1, 2, and 3

2020-2023 ISU Extension and Outreach MOU Final April 13, 2020

Partnership

County Model Maps

Information can also be found on the Iowa Extension Council Association website. 

Memorandum of Understanding Renewal Committee 2023-2026
Mary Beth DeWall  Extension Council Member, Dickinson County mbkaufman77@gmail.com (712) 579-1292
Lori Donahoe  Extension Council Member, Johnson County ldonahoe11@hotmail.com (319) 337-2145
Dennis Goering  Extension Council Member, Polk County dennis@dhgcommunications.com (515) 240-5752
Paige Grandgeorge  Extension Council Member, Wright County paigejones06@gmail.com (319) 330-1401
Tom Monroe  Extension Council Member, Scott County  wtmonroe1@msn.com (563) 340-1548
Jamie Thompson  Extension Council Member, Mills County jamiethompson1976@yahoo.com (515) 360-8749
John Lawrence Vice President for ISU Extension and Outreach  jdlaw@iastate.edu (515) 294-6675
Andrea Nelson Assistant Vice President for Extension and Outreach nelsonar@iastate.edu (515) 294-0013
Jennifer Vit Iowa Extension Council Association Executive Director  jvit@iastate.edu (515) 291-9186
Janet Smith Regional Director, Region 27  jansmith@iastate.edu (319) 325-2051
Terry Janssen  Regional Director, Region 7 tjans@iastate.edu  (712) 261-0423
Holly Loan  County Director, Clayton County  hloan@iastate.edu  (563) 245-1451
Hailee Sandberg  County Director, Linn County  hailees@iastate.edu (319) 377-9839
Ben Pullen  Senior Field Manager, Iowa 4-H and Youth bpullen@iastate.edu (712) 262-2264
Barb Wollan  Human Sciences Specialist, Family Wellbeing bwollan@iastate.edu  (515) 832-9597
Charge and Timeline for Renewal Committee