County Offices

Click on a county for the county extension website.

County Services ensures the University’s land-grant mission by engaging all Iowans in research, education, and extension experiences to address current and emerging real-life challenges. Extension offices play a vital role in communicating the needs of Iowans back to the university to help shape research and program priorities. County Services builds strong and meaningful partnerships with the extension districts represented by 900 elected extension council members in order to promote and advance the reputation, interest and resources of Iowa State University.