Staff

Jeffery Macomber


Regional Extension Education Director for Region 20
jmacombe@iastate.edu
563.260.1027 / 563.659.5125
Assists in the coordination and oversight of all Iowa State University Extension and Outreach programs in Region 20.
 
Samuel Genson

Samuel Genson


County Director
sgenson@iastate.edu
563.659.5125
Amanda Rau Youth/4-H Coordinator

Amanda Rau


Youth and 4-H Coordinator
raua@iastate.edu
563.659.5125
Haylea England

Haylea England


County Programming Assistant
hengland@iastate.edu
563.659.5125

Vera Stokes


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
vstokes@iastate.edu
563.659.5125

Cynthia Bartels


Office Assistant
cbartel@iastate.edu
563.659.5125

Kathy Tobin


Office Assistant
ktobin@iastate.edu
563.659.5125

Barb Dunn-Swanson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
bdswanso@iastate.edu
563.886.6157

Facilitates learning experiences with professionals and community groups to promote healthy relationships, well-being, quality child care, parenting and care giving.

Jacki Luckstead


Youth Development Program Specialist
luckstea@iastate.edu
319.465.3224

4-H and Youth Development

Brian Dougherty


Ag Engineering Specialist
brian1@iastate.edu
563.239.7070 / 563.583.6496 ext. 125

Dairy facilities, manure management, water quality, biochar production and use, regenerative agriculture and soil health.

Ryan Drollette


Farm and Ag Business Management Program Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Farm Management, Dairy Economics, Livestock Economics, Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Farm Leasing

Patrick O'Malley


Field Specialist - Commercial Horticulture
omall@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass

Region 5 Swine Specialist

Matt Romoser


Swine Program Specialist
mromoser@iastate.edu
319.430.7533

Gilt development, sow farm management and reproduction, production trouble shooting, PQA Plus, genetic systems

Virgil Schmitt


Field Specialist - Crops
vschmitt@iastate.edu
563.263.5701 / 800.992.0894

Corn, soybean, small grains, forages and soils

Denise Schwab


Field Specialist - Livestock/Beef
dschwab@iastate.edu
319.472.4739

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records analysis, and pasture and forage management for beef and sheep producers. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations

Region 3 Dairy Field Specialist

Larry Tranel


Dairy Field Specialist
tranel@iastate.edu
563.590.7025 / 563.583.6496

Business and financial management, employee management and training, Hispanic resoureces, grazing/pasture systems, buildings and facilities, miking systems, grazing systems, dairy goats, small beginning farmer, production records, forage animal care/euthanasia, dairy beet, dairy sheep

Phyllis Zalenski


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
zalenski@iastate.edu www.extension.iastate.edu/humansciences
319.465.3224

Empowering People. Growing Lives.

Share |