Staff

Paul Mariman


Regional Director
pmariman@iastate.edu
563-583-6496

Coordinates programs and partnerships in Region 12 (Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque and Jackson counties)

Holly Loan


County Extension Director
hloan@iastate.edu
(563) 245-1451
TMuller2018

Tammy Muller


County Youth & 4-H Program Coordinator
tamuller@iastate.edu
(563) 245-1451

4-H & Youth programming

Peggy Schilling

Peggy Schilling


K-12 Outreach Program Coordinator
pschilli@iastate.edu
563-245-1451

School-based and summer youth development programming

m moser

Michelle Moser


Office Assistant
mmoser@iastate.edu
563-245-1451

Angie Sperfslage


4-H Youth Program Specialist
aksperf@iastate.edu
563-245-1451

Jennifer Bentley


Extension Dairy Field Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Youngstock Management, Dairy Herd Management, Facilities
Jennifer Bentley's Dairy Extension Resource Page

Casey Codner


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
ccodner@iastate.edu
563-263-5701

Empowers individuals and families to acquire knowledge and skills to build financial security through effective management of resources, informed decisions, and increase of assets.

Danielle Day


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
daday@iastate.edu
319-377-9839

Facilitates learning experiences with professionals and community groups to promote healthy relationships, well-being, quality child care, parenting, and caregiving.

Dougherty

Brian Dougherty


Agricultural Engineering Specialist
brian1@iastate.edu
563-239-7070

Dairy facilities, manure handling, water quality, biochar production and use, regenerative agriculture and soil health.

Barbara Dunn Swanson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
bdswanso@iastate.edu
563-886-6157

Facilitates learning experiences with professionals and community groups to promote healthy relationships, well-being, quality child care, parenting, and caregiving.

Kayla Koether


Food Systems Specialist
koether@iastate.edu
563-568-6345

Grazing, local foods, Holistic Management, beginning farmers, food hubs

Brian Lang


Extension Field Agronomist
bjlang@iastate.edu
563/382-2949

Develop and conduct educational programs in row crop, forage, and pasture management with emphasis on integrated crop management and controlled intensive grazing. Specific areas of expertise include: corn, soybean, small grain, hay, silage, and grazing management; soil testing and nutrient recommendations; manure management; pesticide management; conventional, ridge-till, and no-till production; with emphasis on net profit, sustainability, and environmental concerns. Advise and assist with multi-agency water quality projects in Northeast Iowa. Arrange multi-disciplined programs with local and state extension agricultural specialists, agricultural providers, and conservation agencies. Provide timely media releases on critical crop management related issues.

Karen K. Lathrop


Organizational Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319-325-5465

Marketing, Branding,Organization Development

Patrick O'Malley


Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319/337-2145

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass

Melissa R O'Rourke


Farm and Ag Business Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Farm Transition & Estate Planning; Human Resource Management; Farmland Leasing & Land Values; Farm Business Planning

Kelsey Salow


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
ksalow@iastate.edu
563-927-4201

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety.

Denise Schwab


Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
319-721-9624

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records analysis, and pasture and forage management for beef and sheep producers. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations.

Vera Stokes


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
vstokes@iastate.edu
563-659-5125

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety

Mark Storlie


Swine Program Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563/425-3331

Swine production management – production pig flow, breeding and farrowing schedules, principles and application of PQA; initiating and utilizing production and financial records for management – marketing, cost control; analysis of nutritional feeding programs; alternative housing options – hoop buildings; mortality composting; contracting considerations – production & marketing; development & communication with employees – production handbooks; development of computer templates for management control or awareness; support of value-added production and marketing systems – organic, sustainable production, direct marketing.

Teresa Wiemerslage


Food Systems Coordinator
wiemer@iastate.edu
563-794-0599

Farm to school, farm to institution, food hubs, on-farm food safety, GroupGAP.

Phyllis Zalenski


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
zalenski@iastate.edu
319-465-3224

Empowers individuals and families to acquire knowledge and skills to build financial security through effective management of resources, informed decisions, and increase of assets.

Share |