Staff

Holly Merritt


County Extension Director
hmerritt@iastate.edu
319-267-2707

Tayler Veldhuizen


County Youth Coordinator
taylerv@iastate.edu
319-267-2707

Beth Heckman


Office Assistant
heckmane@iastate.edu
319-267-2707

Ellie Wolff


Summer Assistant
butlercointern@iastate.edu
319-267-2707

Adriane Carlson


Regional Extension Education Director
adrianec@iastate.edu
319-231-7397

Terry Basol


Extension Field Agronomist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641-435-4864

Brian Dougherty


Ag Engineer Field Specialist
brian1@iastate.edu
563-583-6496 ext 125

Dairy facilities, manure handling, water quality, biochar production and use.

Mark Storlie


Ag Field Specialist: Swine
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563-425-3331

Assists those working with the swine industry on swine production, swine enterprise records, housing, nutrition and ventilation

Russ Euken


Extension Beef Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, recods and budgeting for swine, beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on imporving productivity in livestock operations.

Kelvin Leibold


Farm Management Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Farm management includes - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring.

Jeannette Mukayisire


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Finance
jeannet@iastate.edu
319-882-4275

Cindy Thompson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
cpthom08@iastate.edu
641-229-6655

Quality child care, parenting education, child development, early childhood nature/science, managing stress, strength-based and relationship-based approaches. 

Jill Weber


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
jrweber@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 112

Michael White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Commercial Grape Production

Patrick O"Malley


Horticulture Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Organic crop production, vegetable crop production, turfgrass management and troubleshooting (athletic fields and golf course), fruit tree management, small fruit crop management, nursery and garden center management, arboriculture (tree care), landscape plant selection, landscape plant troubleshooting, herbaceous ornamentals (perennials/annuals), local foods, general commercial horticulture questions, plant identification.

Joseph Papp


CIRAS Account Manager
jpapp@iastate.edu
515-231-1452

Brian Perry


Community Economic Development Field Specialist
bmperry@iastate.edu
501-772-8988

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319-325-5465
Share |