Staff

Rich Wrage

Rich Wrage


Regional Extension Education Director
rwrage@iastate.edu
(641) 752-1551

Alexis Hooper


County Director
ahooper@iastate.edu
515-432-3882

Lauren Britton


Youth Outreach Coordinator
brittonl@iastate.edu
515-432-3882
Natalie Hedlund, County 4-H Youth Coordinator

Natalie Hedlund


County 4-H Youth Coordinator
natm@iastate.edu
(515) 432-3882
Dawn Schmidt, Office Assistant and Bookkeeper

Dawn Schmidt


Office Assistant / Bookkeeper
dawnschm@iastate.edu
(515) 432-3882
Annette Brown

Annette Brown


4-H Youth Development Specialist
annbrown@iastate.edu
(515) 432-3882

4-H Youth Development focuses on empowering youth to reach their full potential through youth-adult partnerships and research-based experiences in STEM, Healthy Living, Citizenship and Leadership, and Communication and Arts.  Education is provided through 4-H clubs, camps, workshops, afterschool programs, schools, and volunteer development.

Meaghan Anderson

Meaghan Anderson


Field Agronomist
mjanders@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Weed management, weed biology, cover crops, corn and soybean management, and integrated pest management.

Kapil Arora


Agricultural Engineering Program Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515) 462-1001
Cheryl Clark, Family Life Specialist

Cheryl Clark


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
cclark@iastate.edu
641-373-2196

Family Life: quality child care, playground issues, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Christopher Clark

Christopher Clark


Livestock Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
641-774-2016
Kayln Cody, Family Finance Specialist

Kayln Cody


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
kcody@iastate.edu
515-957-5795
Mackenzie DeJong, Family Life Specialist

Mackenzie DeJong


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
mldejong@iastate.edu
712-662-7131
Russ Euken, Beef & Swine Specialist

Russ Euken


Beef and Swine Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641-231-1711
Abbie Gaffey

Abbie Gaffey


Community & Economic Development
agaffey@iastate.edu
712-539-1169
Rosa Gonzalez, Family Life Specialist

Rosa Gonzalez


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life, focusing on Latino families
rdegonza@iastate.edu
515-490-2298

Joe Hannan


Horticulture Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Commercial fruit and vegetable production including small fruits, tree fruits, and vegetables; soil fertility; irrigation; and high tunnel production.

Steven Johnson


Farm & Agriculture Business Management Program Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5790
Mary Krisco, Nutrition and Wellness Specialist

Mary Krisco


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
mkrisco@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5787

Kelvin Leibold


Farm Management Program Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850
Jolene McCoy

Jolene McCoy


External Relations
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828
Ann Parker

Ann Parker


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
aeparker@iastate.edu
515-204-3397
Michael White

Michael White


Viticulture
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237
Share |