Staff

Rich Wrage

Rich Wrage


Regional Extension Education Director
rwrage@iastate.edu
(641) 752-1551
Alex Merk

Alexandria Merk


County Director
alexmerk@iastate.edu
515-432-3882

Lauren Britton


Youth Outreach Coordinator
brittonl@iastate.edu
515-432-3882
Natalie Hedlund, County 4-H Youth Coordinator

Natalie Hedlund


County 4-H Youth Coordinator
natm@iastate.edu
(515) 432-3882
Dawn Schmidt, Office Assistant and Bookkeeper

Dawn Schmidt


Office Assistant / Bookkeeper
dawnschm@iastate.edu
(515) 432-3882
Annette Brown

Annette Brown


4-H Youth Development Specialist
annbrown@iastate.edu
(515) 432-3882

4-H Youth Development focuses on empowering youth to reach their full potential through youth-adult partnerships and research-based experiences in STEM, Healthy Living, Citizenship and Leadership, and Communication and Arts.  Education is provided through 4-H clubs, camps, workshops, afterschool programs, schools, and volunteer development.

Meaghan Anderson

Meaghan Anderson


Field Agronomist
mjanders@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Weed management, weed biology, cover crops, corn and soybean management, and integrated pest management.

Kapil Arora


Agricultural Engineering Program Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515) 462-1001
Christopher Clark

Christopher Clark


Livestock Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
641-774-2016
Russ Euken, Beef & Swine Specialist

Russ Euken


Beef and Swine Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641-231-1711

Joe Hannan


Horticulture Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Commercial fruit and vegetable production including small fruits, tree fruits, and vegetables; soil fertility; irrigation; and high tunnel production.

Steven Johnson


Farm & Agriculture Business Management Program Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5790

Kelvin Leibold


Farm Management Program Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850
Jolene McCoy

Jolene McCoy


External Relations
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Malisa Rader


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
mrader@iastate.edu
515-832-9597
Diane Van Wyngarden

Diane Van Wyngarden


Tourism Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641-295-5757
Holly VanHeel

Holly VanHeel


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
vanheel@iastate.edu
515-576-2119
Michael White

Michael White


Viticulture
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Barbara Wollan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
bwollan@iastate.edu
(515) 832-9597
Share |