Staff

Shelly Smith


Executive Director, Black Hawk County
shellys@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Sheila Walitshek


Office Assistant/Administrative
sheilaw@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Judy Muniz


Communication Specialist/Office Assistant/4-H
jmuniz@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Diane Wolfe


County Youth Coordinator
wolfejd@iastate.edu
319/234-6811 Ext. 107

• Join Black Hawk County 4-H Brochure!

Emily Damro


Youth Nutrition and 4-H Outreach Coordinator
emilyrs@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

 Learn More, Click Here

Steven Eilers


Urban Agriculture Specialist
seilers@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Abby Rippe


Volunteer Coordinator
ajrippe@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Jane Ryan


Program Assistant
janeryan@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Grace Traini


Food Corps
gtraini@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Maria Geisler


Summer 4-H Fair Assistant
geislerm@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Kei-Che Randle


Americorps 4-H Member
krandle@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Adriane Carlson


Regional Extension Educational Director
adrianec@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Jeannette Mukayisire


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Finance
jeannet@iastate.edu
319-882-4275

Heather Schantz


Youth Program Specialist, North Field Team
hschantz@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Jill Weber


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
jrweber@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 112

  2019 SERVSAFE BROCHURE
You must register online, three weeks before class, PLEASE ..CLICK HERE!

Paula Wood


Human Sciences Specialist, Program Specialist
pwood@iastate.edu
319-505-3954

Susan Roos


EFNEP Program Assistant
319-234-6811

Athena Speller


EFNEP Program Assistant
aspeller@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Sheila Sartorius


Horticulture Assistant
ssart@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Terry Basol


Field Agronomist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641-435-4864

Brian Dougherty


Agricultural Engineering Specialist
brian1@iastate.edu
(563) 239-7070

Area of Expertise:
dairy facilities, manure handling, water quality, biochar production and use, regenerative agriculture, soil health
 
See more:
https://www.extension.iastate.edu/ag/people/brian-dougherty

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319-930-9744

Economic Development, Strategic Planning, Facilitation Social Networks

Pat O'Malley


Horticulture Field Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass.

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Farmland and building leasing, land valuation, farm and ag labor management, estate planning and intergenerational transfer, beginning farmer programs, farm organizational structures, agricultural law and income tax management, business planning, strategic planning, value added agriculture, sustainable and alternative agricultural enterprises, livestock economics, FINPACK, local foods, women in agriculture.
 
https://www.extension.iastate.edu/ag/people/melissa-orourke

Brian Perry


Region 9 Community Economic Development Specialist
bmperry@iastate.edu
501-772-8988

Denise Schwab


Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
319-472-4739

Ag/Livestock

Mark Storlie


Swine Field Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563/425-3331

Swine production management – production pig flow, breeding and farrowing schedules, principles and application of PQA; initiating and utilizing production and financial records for management – marketing, cost control; analysis of nutritional feeding programs; alternative housing options – hoop buildings; mortality composting; contracting considerations – production & marketing; development & communication with employees – production handbooks; development of computer templates for management control or awareness; support of value-added production and marketing systems – organic, sustainable production, direct marketing.

Cindy Thompson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
cpthom08@iastate.edu
(641) 229-6655

Human Sciences Extension and Outreach

Sean Galleger


CIRAS Account Manager
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Share |