Staff

Jim Harken

Jim Harken


Regional Extension Education Director - Region 10
jharken@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839
Greg Walston

Greg Walston


County Extension Program Director
gwalston@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739

Agriculture

Patti Upmeyer

Patti Upmeyer


Office Coordinator
upmeyer@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739
Denise Schwab

Denise Schwab


Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739 or (319) 721-9624

Beef production management; pasture and forage management

Danielle Day

Danielle Day


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
daday@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839

Facilitates learning experiences with professionals and community groups to promote healthy relationships, well-being, quality child care, parenting and caregiving.

Ryan Drollette

Ryan Drollette


Farm Management Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Farm Management, Dairy Economics, Livestock Economics, Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Farm Leasing

Karen K. Lathrop

Karen K. Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
(319) 325-5465

Marketing, Branding & Organization Development

Patrick O'Malley

Patrick O'Malley


Field Specialist, Commercial Horticulture
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Commercial Horticulture

Kelsey Salow

Kelsey Salow


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
ksalow@iastate.edu
(563) 927-4201

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety.  Families, schools, athletes, food services and worksites benefit from nutrition education.

Mark Storlie

Mark Storlie


Swine Program Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
(563) 425-3331

Swine production management

Kristina TeBockhorst

Kristina TeBockhorst


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
ktebock@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145 or cell (319) 359-7377

Agricultural Engineering, Wastewater, Storm Water Design, Water Quality, Drainage Research

Anne Tedore

Anne Tedore


Youth Extension Specialist II
atedore@iastate.edu
(641) 484-2703

4-H Youth

Larry Tranel

Larry Tranel


Dairy Field Specialist
tranel@iastate.edu
(563) 583-6496 Ext 114

Dairy financial analysis; economics and dairy business development; dairy grazing; and dairy production

Rebecca Vittetoe

Rebecca Vittetoe


Field Agronomist
rka8@iastate.edu
(712) 540-3319

Agriculture

Phyllis Zalenski

Phyllis Zalenski


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
zalenski@iastate.edu
(319) 465-3224

Helps individuals acquire knowledge and skills to build financial security.  Financial education empowers individuals and families to manage resources effectively, make informed decisions, and increase assets.

Share |