Staff

Kraig Tweed


Regional Director
ktweed@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Julie Christensen


Office Coordinator
juliechr@iastate.edu
563-568-6345

Morgan Bjerke


County Youth Coordinator
mlheim@iastate.edu
563-568-6345

Becky Rea


4-H K-12 Program Coordinator
beckyrea@iastate.edu
563-568-6345
Lana Dahlstrom

Lana Dahlstrom


Office Assistant
dahlstro@iastate.edu
563-568-6345

Teresa Wiemerslage


Local Foods Field Specialist
wiemer@iastate.edu
563-794-0599

Farm to school, farm to institution, food hubs, on-farm food safety, Group GAP.

Kayla Koether


Food Systems Specialist
koether@iastate.edu
563-568-6345

Grazing, local foods, Holistic Management, beginning farmers, food hubs

Jennifer Bentley


Extension Dairy Field Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Youngstock Management, Dairy Herd Management, Facilities
Jennifer Bentley's Dairy Extension Resource Page

Kendra Crooks


4-H and Youth Development Specialist
kcrooks@iastate.edu
641-394-2174

Youth

Brian Dougherty


Agricultural Engineering Specialist
brian1@iastate.edu
5635681034
dairy facilities, manure handling, water quality, biochar production and use, regenerative agriculture, soil health

Brian Lang


Extension Field Agronomist
bjlang@iastate.edu
563/382-2949

Develop and conduct educational programs in row crop, forage, and pasture management with emphasis on integrated crop management and controlled intensive grazing.

Jeannette Mukayisire


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Finance
jeannet@iastate.edu
319-882-4275

Patrick O'Malley


Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass

Melissa R O'Rourke


Farm and Ag Business Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Farm Transition & Estate Planning; Human Resource Management; Farmland Leasing & Land Values; Farm Business Planning

Denise Schwab


Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
319-721-9624

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records analysis, and pasture and forage management for beef and sheep producers. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations.

Mark Storlie


Swine Program Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563/425-3331

Swine production management

Cindy Thompson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
cpthom08@iastate.edu
319-334-8013

Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
Quality child care, parenting education, child development, Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACES), early childhood nature/science, managing stress, strength-based and relationship-based approaches, aging topics.

Jill Weber


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
jrweber@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 112

Nutrition and foods-related education; food safety and sanitation; healthy lifestyles; human development; instructional strategies.

Karen K. Lathrop


Organizational Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
(319) 930-9744

Marketing, Branding,Organization Development

Share |