About > Authors

Other Authors

| Adcock, Ed | Anders, Verl | Anderson, Christopher | Anderson, Pat | Arbuckle, Jr., J. Gordon | Artz, Georgeanne | Baker, Dave | Baker, David W. | Baker, John | Barkema, Alan D. | Barnhart, Steve | Barrett, Tina | Bartholomae, Suzanne | Benning, Jamie | Bentley, Jenn | Boland, Mike | Brees, Melvin | Brown, David | Brown, Sorrel | Clause, Reg | Delate, Kathleen | Dewell, Grant | DeWitt, Dennis | Drabenstott, Mark | Drollette, Ryan | Duffy, Michael D. | Edelman, Mark | Eggers, Tim | Ellis, Shane | Euken, Jill | Euken, Russ | Filbert, Meghan | Fletcher, Cynthia Needles | Giddens, Nancy | Ginder, Roger |Hanna, Mark | Gunn, Patrick | Hall, Fred | Hansen, Kyle | Harl, Neil | Hartsook, Christa | Hatting, Patrick | Hayes, Dermot | Henderson, Jason | Hodur, Nancy | Holz-Clause, Mary | Honeyman, Mark | Hook, Ron | Hoyer, Sherry | Hughes, Mary | Hurburgh, Charles Jr. | Hurt, Chris | Jacobs, Tammy | Janke, Adam | Jellum, Eric | Jensen, James | Jobe, Jeffery D. | Jones, Tamsyn | Kaufman, Mary Beth | Kirschenmann, Frederick | Klein, Willy | Kliebenstein, James | Lammers, Peter J. | Leistritz, F. Larry | | Li, Minghao | Liebman, Matt | Loy, Dan | McEowen, Roger A. | Meyer, Brian | Mitchell, Rob | Naeve, Lina | Novack, Nancy | Oberbroeckling, Sandra | Olsen, Tom | Parcell, Joe | Randall, Helen K. | Ray, Daryll | Rieck-Hinz, Angela | Sawadgo, Wendiam | Sawyer, John | Schaffer, Harwood | Schnittjer, Marilyn | Schulte, Kristen | Schwab, Charles | Schweitzer, Dana | Sellers, Debra | Senechal, Donald | Senty , Kristin | Siefert, Elliott | Smith, Darnell | Smith, Margaret | Sternweis, Laura | Takle, Eugene | Taylor, Kristin | Taylor, Susan | Thessen, Greg | Thompson, Joe R. | Tigner, Robert | Tranel, Larry | Van Ginkel, Margaret | Vande Hoef, Dustin | Vegter, Matt | Wells, J. Bob | Wisner, Robert | Wollan, Barb | Xiong, Tao | Zhang, Wei |

Adcock, Ed
retired Agriculture and Life Sciences Communication Service

Newsletter Articles

Anders, Verl
retired

Information Files

Anderson, Christopher

former agronomy research assistant professor

Newsletter Articles

Anderson, Pat
Retired Extension Nutrition and Health Specialist

Information Files

Arbuckle, Jr., J. Gordon
extension sociologist
515.294.1497
arbuckle@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Artz, Georgeanne
former assistant professor

Information Files

Baker, David W.
extension farm transition specialist
515-252-7801
baker@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Baker, John
attorney at law
Iowa Concern Hotline
2020 S DMACC Blvd.
Ankeny, IA 50021-9800
515.331.8908
jrbaker@iastate.edu

Information Files

Voiced Media

Barkema, Alan D.
adbarkema@everestkc.net

Newsletter Articles

Barnhart, Steve
emeritus professor

Information Files

Barrett, Tina
executive director
Nebraska Farm Business, Inc.,
402-464-6324,
tbarrett2@unl.edu

Newsletter Articles

Bartholomae, Suzanne, PhD
Extension State Specialist
Family Finance
515.294.9528
suzanneb@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Benning, Jamie
assistant director, Ag and Natural Resources
515.294.6038
benning@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Decision Files

Bentley, Jenn
extension dairy specialist
563.382.2949
jbentley@iastate.edu

Newletter Articles

Information Files

Boland, Mike
director, The Food Industry Center
University of Minnesota
612.625.3013
boland@umn.edu

Information Files

Brown, David

Human Sciences Extension and Outreach
515.298.1505
dnbrown@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Brown, Sorrel
extension program evaluator
515.294.8802
sorrel@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Delate, Kathleen
associate professor
Organic Agriculture Program

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Dewell, Grant
extension beef veterinarian

Newsletter Articles

DeWitt, Dennis
retired extension livestock specialist

Information Files

Drabenstott, Mark
vice president & director
Center for the Study of Rural America
mark.drabenstott@kc.frb.org

Newsletter Articles

Drollette, Ryan
extension field specialist
319.853.8624
drollett@iastate.edu

Voiced Media

Duffy, Michael D.

retired economist
Questions?

Newsletter Articles Information Files Decision Tools

Edelman, Mark
emeritus economics professor

Newsletter Articles

Eggers, Tim
former extension field economist
agdm@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Information Files Decision Tools Voiced Media Presentations

Ellis, Shane
former extension field specialist

Newsletter Articles

Euken, Jill
retired program director
Bioeconomy Institute [BEI]

Newsletter Articles

Euken, Russ
ISU extension livestock specialist
641.923.2856
reuken@iastate.edu
Iowa Beef Center

Information Files

Decision Tools

Filbert, Meghan
livestock program manager
Practical Farmers of Iowa
515.232.5661
meghan@practicalfarmers.org

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Decision Tools

Fletcher, Cynthia Needles
retired extension specialist

Information Files

Giddens, Nancy
agricultural extension marketing specialist
Missouri Value-added Development Center
University of Missouri

Information Files

Ginder, Roger
retired extension economist

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Gunn, Patrick

former extension beef cow-calf specialist

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Decision Tools

Hall, Fred

dairy specialist
712.737.4230
fredhall@iastate.edu

Newletter Articles

Hanna, Mark
retired associate scientist of Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering
hmhanna@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Harl, Neil
Charles F. Curtiss Distinguished Professor in Agriculture and Emeritus Professor of Economics

Newsletter Articles Information Files

Hartsook, Christa
program manager
Small Farms Program
Food, Farm and Enterprise Development
Iowa State University
515-294-4430

Newsletter Articles

Hatting, Patrick
farm management field specialist
hatting@iastate.edu

Information Files

Hayes, Dermot
professor of economics
568C Heady
Ames, IA 50011-1070
515.294.6185
dhayes@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles    

Henderson, Jason
associate dean
College of Agriculture and Director of Purdue Extension

Newsletter Articles

Hodur, Nancy
research scientist
Department of Agribusiness and Applied Economics
North Dakota State University

Information Files

Holz-Clause, Mary

former co-director, Ag Marketing Resource Center
former associate vice president for ISU Extension and Outreach

Information Files

Honeyman, Mark
associate professor
Dept. of Animal Science
Ames, IA  50011
515.294.4621
honeyman@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Decision Tools (xls)

Hook, Ron
retired extension farm management specialist

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Hoyer, Sherry
Iowa Pork Industry Center
515.294.4496
shoyer@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Hughes, Mary
retired extension families program specialist

Information Files

Hurburgh, Charles Jr.
Chair, Iowa Grain Quality Initiative
Professor of agricultural engineering

Newsletter Articles

Hurt, Chris
Purdue University

Information Files

Jacobs, Tammy

human sciences extension and outreach hotlines coordinator
515.727.0656
trjacobs@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Janke, Adam
extension wildlife specialist
515.294.7429
ajanke@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Jellum, Eric
Jellum Farm
research project coordinator
jellumfm@gmail.com

Newsletter Articles

Jensen, James
retired extension farm management specialist

Newsletter Articles

Jobe, Jeffery D. 
Rural Business and Cooperative specialist
USDA Rural Development

Information Files

Jolly, Robert
professor emiritus

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Jones, Tamsyn

Outreach and Publications coordinator Practical Farmers
515.232.566
tamsyn@practicalfarmers.org

Newsletter Articles

Kaufman, Mary Beth
retired extension families field specialist

Information Files

Kirschenmann, Frederick
retired director, Leopold Center for Sustainable Agriculture
leopold@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Klein, Willy
retired Extension and Outreach organizational advancement

Newsletter Articles

Kliebenstein, James
emeritus professor of economics

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Lammers, Peter J.
Department of Animal Science

Information Files

Decision Tools (xls)

Leistritz, F. Larry
Professor, Department of Agribusiness and Applied Economics
North Dakota State University

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Li, Minghao
postdoctoral researcher
Center for Agricultural and Rural Development
Iowa State University

Newsletter Articles

Liebman, Matt
H.A. Wallace Chair for Sustainable Agriculture

Information Files

Loy, Dan
Director
Iowa Beef Center
dloy@iastate.edu

Information Files

Decision Tools

McEowen, Roger A.
former director of the ISU Center for Agricultural Law and Taxation

Newsletter Articles

Meyer, Brian

associate director for Strategic Communications
515.294.0706
bmeyer@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Mitchell, Rob
research agronomist
USDA-ARS and adjunct professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Rob.Mitchell@ars.usda.gov

Information Files

Naeve, Linda

retired Value Added Agriculture

Newsletter Articles

Novack, Nancy
associate economist
Center for the Study of Rural America
nancy.l.novack@kc.frb.org
www.kc.frb.org

Newsletter Articles

Oberbroeckling, Sandra
community relations specialist
515.294.3721
soberbr@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Olsen, Tom
retired ag business management specialist

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Decision Tools

Parcell, Joe
extension economist
University of Missouri

Information Files

Randall, Helen K.
HKR Communications & Marketing
Des Moines, Iowa

Information Files

Ray, Daryll E.
Emeritus Professor, Agricultural Policy, Institute of Agriculture
University of Tennessee
Retired Director, UT Agricultural Policy Analysis Center
dray@utk.edu

Newsletter Articles

Rieck-Hinz, Angela
extension field agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Sawadgo, Wendiam
assistant professor and extension economist
Auburn University (Alabama)
ISU Department of Economics PhD graduate
wendiam@auburn.edu

Newsletter Articles

Sawyer, John
extension soil fertility specialist
2104 Agronomy
Ames, IA  50011-1010
515.294.1923
jsawyer@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Schaffer, Harwood D.

adjunct research assistant professor
Sociology Department
University of Tennessee and Director
Agricultural Policy Analysis Center
hdschaffer@utk.edu

Newsletter Articles

Schnittjer, Marilyn
former extension family life specialist

Information Files

Schulte, Kristen
Former Farm Business Management Specialist

Newsletter Articles

Schwab, Charles
retired Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

Newsletter Articles

Schwab, Denise
extension beef specialist
319.472.4739
dschwab@iastate.edu

Information Files

Schweitzer, Dana
program coordinator, Iowa Monarch Conservation Consortium
515.294.6286
schweitz@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Sellers, Debra

Human Sciences Extension and Outreach
515.294.2312
dsellers@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Senechal, Donald
Founding Principal, The Windmill Group, LLC
701.465.3200
donald.senechal@verison.net

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Senty, Kristin
former economics communications specialist

Newsletter Articles

Siefert, Elliott
Hertz Farm Management and Real Estate Services
515.382.1500

Information Files

Smith, Darnell
former extension economics-ag program specialist

Newsletter Articles

Smith, Margaret
retired extension value added ag specialist

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Sternweis, Laura
extension communications and external relations
515.294.0775
lsternwe@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Takle, Eugene
Professor of Atmospheric Science and Professor of Agricultural Meteorology
515.294.9871
gtakle@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Taylor, Kristin

communications specialist
ISU Extension and Outreach Human Sciences
515.294.8538
taylork@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Taylor, Susan
retired family finance specialist
563.583.6496
taylorse@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Thessen, Greg
Director
Upper Midwest Regional Office
National Agricultural Statistics Service,
United States Department of Agriculture
greg.thessen@usda.gov

Newsletter Articles

Thompson, Joe R.
Barnes & Thornburg, LLP
225 S. 6th Street, Suite 2800
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612.367.8736

Information Files

Tigner, Robert
Nebraska extension educator
rtigner2@unl.edu

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Decision Tools

Tranel, Larry

dairy specialist
563.583.6496
tranel@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Van Ginkel, Margaret
retired family finance specialist

Newsletter Articles

Vande Hoef, Dustin
Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
515.281.3375
Dustin.VandeHoef@Iowaagriculture.gov

Newsletter Articles

Vegter, Matt
Hertz Farm Management and Real Estate Services
515.382.1500

Information Files

Wells, J. Bob
former extension agriculture economics specialist
Iowa State University

Newsletter Articles

Information Files

Wisner, Robert
retired biofuels economist

Newsletter Articles Information Files

Wollan, Barb
Human Sciences Extension and Outreach, Family Finance
515.832.9597
bwollan@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Xiong, Tao
associate professor
CARD visiting scholar
taoxiong@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles

Zhang, Wei
assistant professor of marketing
515.294.7911
wtzhang@iastate.edu

Newsletter Articles