About ISU Extension and Outreach: Wright County

The Wright County office of Iowa State University Extension is part of a county, state, and federal partnership bringing the resources of Iowa State University and the USDA to you. Our staff provides information and informal education to youth and adults on a varieity of topics relating to agriculture, business and industry, families, community development, and youth development.

Examples of Extension's work in Wright County are found in our 2019 Stakeholders Report .

The Wright County Extension Council provides local oversight and input. The nine members of the council are elected for a four year term on a rotating basis. Molly Wilson, Eagle Grove, is currently the chairperson of the Wright County Extension Council. 

The Wright County Extension Council, county staff and ISU Extension and Outreach staff work together to provide research-based learning opportunities for our citizens. Through this partnership, we carry Iowa State University’s land-grant mission across Wright County.


Wright County programs are fulfilling that commitment:

We can anticipate trends, build relationships, and catalyze opportunities because we are part of the ongoing life of our communities, committed to healthy people, healthy environments, and healthy economies.

Share |