Staff

Karrie King


County Director
karriek@iastate.edu
712-276-2157 ext. 115
Molly Hewitt

Molly Hewitt


Regional Director
hewittm@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157 ext. 111
Kali Angerman

Kali Angerman


Human Sciences Specialist
kalia@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157 ext. 125

Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program Education (SNAP-Ed).

Kathi Backus


Buy Eat Live Healthy Program Assistant
kbackus@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157 ext. 119

Cheryl Connot


Youth Program Specialist
connot@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

4-H and Youth Development

Heather Craig


Communications Coordinator
hcraig@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157 ext. 114

Christine Craig-Beyerink


Youth Outreach Coordinator
ccraigb@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157
Lujean Faber

Lujean Faber


Lead County 4-H Staff Member/Enhanced Youth Development Educator
faber@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157 ext. 112

Andrea Fleck


Human Sciences and Youth Nutrition Educator
afleck@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157 ext. 126

Susan Iverson


Buy Eat Live Healthy Program Assistant
iversons@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157 ext. 119

Position Open


Grant Coordinator/Nutrition Educator
712-276-2157

Open Position


Buy Eat Live Healthy Program Assistant
(712) 276-2157 ext. 119

Beth Stockfleth


Bookkeeper
stockfle@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157 ext. 116
Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness Renee Sweers

Renee Sweers


Human Sciences Specialist, Food and Health
rsweers@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157 ext. 120

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Kristi Van Zanten


Office Assistant
kvanzan@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157 ext. 110

Maddie Widman


Horticulture Coordinator
widmanm@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157 ext. 121

Beth Doran


Beef Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Carol Ehlers

Carol Ehlers


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
xehlers@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Fred Hall


Dairy Specialist
fredhall@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Fred Hall's Dairy Extension Resource Page

Himar Hernandez

Himar Hernandez


Community and Economic Development Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
641-799-6681

Community and Economic Development

Julie Hlas

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 389-0129

Writing, Digital Photography, Marketing

Dr. Kris Kohl


Agricultural Engineering Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Dave Stender


Swine Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Management of a swine operation, understanding and using records for management decisions, nutrition program analysis for cost and performance potential, genetic evaluation, value added marketing, understanding a packer sheet, evaluation of live animal and carcass, production flow planning, setting financial and production goals, business planning within the swine enterprise, and developing and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Leah Ten Napel


Field Agronomist
712-541-3493

Soil Fertility, Insect and Weed Management, Alternative Tillage Methods, Integrated Crop Management, Pesticide Use and Safety, Manure as a Crop Nutrient, Weather-related Crop Problems, Sustainable Crop Production, Precision Agriculture

Gary Wright


Farm Management Specialist
gdwright@iastate.edu
(712) 223-1574
Share |