Staff

County Director Molly Hewitt

Molly Hewitt


County Director
hewittm@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Cheryl Connot


Youth Program Specialist
connot@iastate.edu
(712) 224-3363

4-H and Youth Development

Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness Renee Sweers

Renee Sweers


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
rsweers@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Kathi Backus


Buy Eat Live Healthy Program Assistant
kbackus@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157
Horticulture Educator Katelyn Brinkerhoff

Katelyn Brinkerhoff


Horticulture Educator
kbrink@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Christine Craig-Beyerink


Youth Outreach Coordinator
ccraigb@iastate.edu
(712) 224-3363

Sonia Davila


Buy Eat Live Healthy Program Assistant
muneca@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Lujean Faber


Enhanced Youth Development Educator
faber@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Steven Hardina


Marketing Coordinator
shardina@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157
Allison Hoy

Allison Hoy


4-H/Livestock and Program Assistant
ahoy@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Susan Iverson


Buy Eat Live Healthy Program Assistant
iversons@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157
Community and Economic Development Field Specialist Jill Sokness

Jill Sokness


Community and Economic Development Field Specialist
jsokness@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Beth Stockfleth


Bookkeeper
stockfle@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157
Office Assistant Kristi Van Zanten

Kristi Van Zanten


Office Assistant
kvanzan@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157
4-H Youth Program Specialist Brenda Welch

Brenda Welch


4-H Youth Program Specialist
bwelch@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157
Youth Nutrition Educator Emily Yockey

Emily Yockey


Youth Nutrition Educator
emyock@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Cordell Schemmer


AmeriCorps Youth Worker
schemmer@iastate.edu
(712) 224-3363

Leann Smith


AmeriCorps Youth Worker
leles@iastate.edu
(712) 224-3363

Alona Zermeno-Lechleidner


AmeriCorps Youth Worker
zermenoa@iastate.edu
(712) 224-3363

Allison Bermel


Rising Star Intern
712-276-2157

Gustavo Flores


Rising Star Intern
712-276-2157

Claire Groth


Rising Star Intern
712-276-2157
Field Agronomist Joel DeJong

Joel DeJong


Field Agronomist
jldejong@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

Soil Fertility, Insect and Weed Management, Alternative Tillage Methods, Integrated Crop Management, Pesticide Use and Safety, Manure as a Crop Nutrient, Weather-related Crop Problems, Sustainable Crop Production, Precision Agriculture

Beth Doran


Beef Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Fred Hall


Dairy Specialist
fredhall@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Fred Hall's Dairy Extension Resource Page

Joseph Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Fruit & Vegetable Horticulture

Lori Hayungs


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
lhayungs@iastate.edu
(712) 360-1740

Youth development, food and nutrition, family life, parenting, family development

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 389-0129

Writing, Digital Photography, Marketing

Dr. Kris Kohl


Agricultural Engineering Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance Jan Monahan

Jan Monahan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
jmonahan@iastate.edu
(712) 336-3488

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Dave Stender


Swine Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Management of a swine operation, understanding and using records for management decisions, nutrition program analysis for cost and performance potential, genetic evaluation, value added marketing, understanding a packer sheet, evaluation of live animal and carcass, production flow planning, setting financial and production goals, business planning within the swine enterprise, and developing and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Gary Wright


Farm Management Specialist
gdwright@iastate.edu
(712) 223-1574
Share |