Six elected to Woodbury County council

Extension and Outreach banner

Six Woodbury County residents were elected to the Iowa State University Extension and Outreach Woodbury County Council in the Nov. 3 general election. They are Sally Hartley of Salix, Jenny Jorgensen of Sioux City, Annie Kinwa-Muzinga of Sioux City, Carol Nelson of Moville, Alan Ralston of Moville and Don Wiese of Moville.
Current members of the county extension council who were re-elected to four-year terms are Jorgensen, Ralston and Wiese. Nelson is also a current member and was elected to a two-year term to complete an unexpired term. Hartley and Kinwa-Muzinga are both new to the office with Hartley filling a four-year term and Kinwa-Muzinga being elected to a two-year vacancy.
The new members will replace Erin Cron of Sioux City and Jesus Cendejas of Sioux City.
Carryover county extension council members whose terms expire at the end of 2022 are Barb Hanson of Hornick, Kelley Locke of Sioux City and Denise Wright of Correctionville. Council members elected in November will begin their terms in January and the council will meet in early January to elect officers.
The extension council is the county’s governing body in partnership with ISU Extension and Outreach. Extension council members hire county staff, manage the county extension budget of approximately $1 million and help determine programming. The county extension office is located at 4728 Southern Hills Drive, Sioux City, Iowa 51106. Learn more at

Share |