Staff

Lori Nelson


Program Coordinator
lsnelson@iastate.edu
641-584-2261

Cassie Engstler


Youth Director
engstler@iastate.edu
641-584-2261

Signe Meinders


Regional Horticulture Specialist
signe@iastate.edu
641-584-2261

Meg Sage


Youth Program Specialist
msage6@iastate.edu
515-291-3029

Lisa Berkland


4-H Youth Field Specialist
lisaberk@iastate.edu
712-837-5596

4-H community clubs, leadership development, character building, and enhancement of teamwork in youth and adult volunteers

Russ Euken


Livestock Farm Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine, beef, and sheep producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation and group meetings on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods.

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-852-2865

Mackenzie works to reach families across the lifespan. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including: Adult Education, Parenting, Human Development, Aging, Early Childhood Education, Overindulgence, Ambiguous Loss, Literacy, Stress Management, PROSPER, and Family Caregiving

Amy Jones


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
amyj@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety.
Classes include: ServSafe, Child Care Provider Nutrition Training, Stay Independent for Older Adults, Food Preservation 101 and Preserve the Taste of Summer.

Kris Kohl


Agricultural Engineer Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712)732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Kelvin Leibold


Field Specialist/Farm Management
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

Farm Management

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

External relations, marketing, communications

Brenda Schmitt


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Provides educational programs on managing financial and personal resources throughout life.

Gentry Sorenson


Field Agronomist
gentrys@iastate.edu
515-295-2469

Crops

Share |