About ISU Extension and Outreach: Winnebago County

Want to Know More About What We Do?

Iowa State University Extension serves Iowans through six program areas:

  • Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Business and Industry
  • Communities
  • Families
  • 4-H Youth Development
  • Continuing Education

Winnebago County brings the University to you!


Winnebago County Extension Council

Extension Council members are elected by the voters of Winnebago County to serve four year terms. They oversee the planning, preparation, marketing, and delivery of the extension educational program in the county. Every county in Iowa has an extension council. Extension councils provide, through a unique partnership with Iowa State University and other federal and state organizations, research-based, unbiased information and education to help county citizens make better decisions.

Share |