Staff

Brooke Blessington Headshot

Brooke Blessington


Regional Director - Region 24
bbless@iastate.edu
(641) 278-6277

Leanne Thill


Executive Director
lethill@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Samantha Hasper


County Youth Coordinator
snhasper@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Youth Education, 4-H, Clover Kids

Katie Walker Headshot

Katelyn Walker


Office Assistant
kjw1@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Master Gardener, Private Pesticide, Commercial Pesticide

Steve Adams


Community Development Specialist
stadams@iastate.edu
712-623-5521 or (Cell) 712-309-1830
  • Small business development
  • Customer service hospitality training
  • Grant writing
  • Strategic planning/goal setting
  • Leadership training
  • Trustee training
  • Retail trade analysis
  • Survey work
ANR

Meaghan Anderson


Field Agronomist
mjanders@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551
Engineering

Kapil Arora


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-291-0174

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting, Environmental Regulations
 
https://www.extension.iastate.edu/ag/engineering

Early Childhood

Val Cameron


Preschool Enrichment Coordinator
valc@iastate.edu
(515) 961-6237

Coordinator for the Preschool Enrichment Project for the 4Rkids area (Adair, Dallas, Madison, and Warren Counties) which includes opportunities for parent involvement and preschool tuition assistance for families, technical assistance and quality efforts for preschools, and early childhood education.

Dr. Chris Clark


Beef Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
(641) 774-2016

Livestock

Family Finance

Kalyn Cody


Family Finance Specialist
kcody@iastate.edu
515-957-5795

Cathy Drost


Human Sciences, Nutrition and Wellness Specialist
cdrost@iastate.edu
641-673-5841
Fruits vegetables

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Fruit and Vegetable Production and Management

Jennie Hargrove Headshot

Jennie Hargrove


Youth Program Specialist
hargrove@iastate.edu
515-462-1001
Marisue Hartung

Marisue Hartung


4-H Youth Program Specialist
mhartung@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Patrick Hatting


Farm Management Specialist
hatting@iastate.edu
515-957-5760

Risk Management, Estate Planning and Intergenerational Transfer

Colin Johnson - Swine Field Specialist

Colin Johnson


Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
515-294-2340

Educational programming; pork production; swine system sustainability

Marketing

Natasha Neal


Marketing and Public Relations
natneal@iastate.edu
515-494-9225
Joy Rouse Headshot

Joy Rouse


Human Science Specialist, Family Life
jmrouse@iastate.edu
515-250-5984
Manufacturing

Derek Thompson


Manufacturing Account Manager
thompson@iastate.edu
515-419-2163
Myra Willms

Myra Willms


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
mwillms@iastate.edu
515.993.4281

Early Childhood Environments

Share |