Virtual Education Implementation

The Virtual Education Task Force was asked to examine the opportunities and challenges ISU Extension and Outreach faced as we moved to virtual and digital education during the COVID-19 pandemic, and we thank them for their efforts.

The Virtual Education Implementation Team has begun meeting. Their job is to take the work of the Virtual Education Task Force and move forward. ISU Extension and Outreach will apply the lessons learned so we can better respond to Iowans’ emerging needs for accessing informal education in a post-pandemic world.

Documents from the Task Force

Virtual Education Implementation Team

Team members

  • Linda Young
  • Michael Mauton
  • Brent Pringnitz
  • Tim Grewell
  • Chris Knight-Gipe
  • Jed Findlay
  • Robin Ertz
  • Daniel Loy
  • Lori Korthals
  • Sue Henderson
  • Cayla Taylor
  • John Lawrence
  • Deborah Tootle
  • Jolene McCoy
  • Keli Tallman
  • Chris Johnsen
  • Julie Kieffer
  • Carol Heaverlo
  • Constance Beecher
  • Nichol Kleespies
  • Mari Melvin
Virtual Education Task Force

Task force members

  • Brenda Allen                            
  • Kristi Elmore                            
  • Robin Ertz                        
  • Jed Findlay                
  • Jade Hargrafen            
  • Lori Hayungs                
  • Sue Henderson            
  • Terry Janssen
  • Billie Koester
  • Dan Loy    
  • Andrea Nelson
  • Debbie Nistler
  • Darla Olson
  • Aubrey Robertson
  • Cayla Taylor
  • Deb Tootle
  • Aimee Viniard-Weideman