County Extension Council

Van Buren County Extension Council members...

• Represent Iowa State University Extension and Outreach in Van Buren County. They bring an understanding of local issues to important decisions about educational opportunities – which strengthens our organization.
• Bring research-based programs in human sciences, agriculture and natural resources, 4-H youth development, and community and economic development from Iowa State University to our local communities. These programs help citizens solve critical issues affecting their lives.
• Have the responsibility to be a good steward of taxpayer dollars, investing in educational programs.
• Provide mentoring and leadership for county paid staff.
• Agree to fulfill the responsibilities of the position by participating on a regular basis in council meetings and attend special educational events planned by the council and Iowa State University Extension and Outreach.


               Steve Kisling

               Council Chairperson


                  Amy Eden
          Council Vice Chairperson


                  Will Whitaker
                    Council Secretary


               Twyla Peacock
                   Council Treasurer


               Sandra Coffman
                    Council Member


                 Tim Gilchrist
                    Council Member

                   Kathy Noll
                   Council Member


              Katie Plowman
                  (no photo)

                 Council Member


       Christine Westercamp
               Council Member


Share |