2011 Awards and Scholarship Recipients

February 2, 2012

Congratulations to all the 2011 Award and Scholarship Recipients.  If you would like to nominate someone in 2012 visit www.iowaturfgrass.org to find information and nomination forms from the Iowa Golf Course Superintendent, Iowa Sports Turf Managers, and Iowa Professional Lawn Care awards.   

Iowa Golf Course Superintendents Association

Distinguished Service Award - Ken Ellenson, CGCS, Amana Colonies Golf Course

Ken Ellenson, CGCS  (center) with Randy Robinson (left) and Brett Parcher (right).

Superintendent of the Year - Nick Cummins, Westwood Golf Course

Nick Cummins (right) with Randy Robinson (left).

Environmental Stewardship Award - Terry Hannah, Superintendent, Jester Park Golf Course

Terry Hannah (center) with 2010 recipient Rick Tegtmeier, CGCS (left), and Randy Robinson (right).

Charles Calhoun Writing Award - Jon Christenson, Superintendent, Monarch Bay Golf Club (not pictured)

Iowa Sports Turf Managers Association

Iowa Sports Turf Manager of the Year - Tim Van Loo, CSFM, Iowa State Athletics

Tim Van Loo with wife Amber, son Steven, and daughter Sam.

Iowa Baseball Field of the Year - Rick House, Sports Field Manager, Council Bluffs Recreation Complex

Rick House (center) with Tony Senio (left) and Zach Smith (right).

Golden Cleat Award Recipient - Bryan Wood, Owner, Commercial Turf & Tractor

Bryan Wood (right) with Tony Senio (left).

Iowa State University Scholarship Winners

Adam Grimm - A.E. Cott and Charles Hall Scholarships

Adam Grimm (right) with Greg Harkin (left).

Kevin Hansen - Iowa GCSA Legacy Scholarship and ISTMA Scholarship

Kevin Hansen (right) with Tony Senio (left).

Shane Lohman - Bob Clark Scholarship and Iowa GCSA Scholarship

Shane Lohman (right) with Randy Robinson (left).

Joe Parker - Bob Clark Scholarship and Kevin Reiter Memorial Scholarship

Joe Parker (right) with Randy Robinson (left)