Staff

Anne Tedore

Anne Tedore


Regional Extension Education Director
atedore@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Cheryl Bruene


Executive Director
cbruene@iastate.edu
641-484-2703

Jennifer Hulme


Tama County Youth Coordinator
jhulme@iastate.edu
641-484-2703

Youth & 4-H

Woman with short dark hair wearing glasses and a black and white patterned top

Sara Sorensen


Office assistant/Bookkeeper
saras@iastate.edu
641-484-2703
photo of Katie Lubbert

Katie Lubbert


Youth Program Specialist
lubbert@iastate.edu
641-484-2703

4-H Youth Development focuses on empowering youth to reach their full potential through youth-adult partnerships and research-based experiences in STEM, Healthy Living, Citizenship and Leadership, and Communication and Arts.  Education is provided through 4-H clubs, camps, workshops, afterschool programs, schools, and volunteer development.

Meaghan Anderson

Meaghan Anderson


Field Agronomist
mjanders@iastate.edu
319-331-0058

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting and Environmental Regulations

Norma Dorado-Robles


4-H Recruitment, Retention, and Engagement
ndorado@iastate.edu
(515) 520-9564

Pilot program with underserved and underrepresented audiences.

Sean Galleger


CIRAS Account Manager
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Steven Johnson


Farm Management Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
(515)957-5790

Grain Marketing, Crop Insurance, Farmland Leasing, Crop Economics and Risk Management, Decision Tools. Farm Programs, ACRE Program, SURE Program, Flexible Cash Farm Leases, Crop Marketing Newsletter, and e-Farm Management.

Lee Kilmer


Extension Dairy Specialist / Professor of Animal Science
lhkilmer@iastate.edu
515.294.4641

Nutrition, management, dairy records, and dairy youth

Kelvin Leibold


Farm & Ag Business Management Field Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Adoption/diffusion of farming practices, direct farm and institutional marketing of food crops, new business startups, organizational structures and farm cooperatives, production and financial record keeping and analysis, risk management, structure of agriculture implications, sustainable and organic agriculture/water quality issues.

Jolene McCoy

Jolene McCoy


Advancement Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Marketing, Branding, Organization Development

Jeannette Mukayisire

Jeannette Mukayisire


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Finance
jeannet@iastate.edu
(319)882-4275
photo of Omar Padilla

Omar Padilla


Field Specialist Housing and Local Government
opadilla@iastate.edu
515-294-8397
Brian Perry

Brian Perry


Community Development Specialist
bmperry@iastate.edu
501-772-8988

Community engagement
Board Governance, Oversight, and Leadership
Nonprofits

Malisa Rader

Malisa Rader


Human Sciences Specialist, Family life
mrader@iastate.edu
515-708-0622

Denise Schwab


Beef/Forage Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739

Beef and Beef Forage

Mark Storlie


Swine Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
(563) 425-3331

Leo Timms


Extension Dairy Specialist / Associate Professor
ltimms@iastate.edu
515-294-4522

Milk quality, reproduction, animal health, dairy facilities, dairy records

Holly VanHeel

Holly VanHeel


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
vanheel@iastate.edu
515-576-2119

Childcare provider nutrition trainings, ServSafe Classes

Michael White


Viticulture Field Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
(515) 961-6237
Barb Wollan

Barb Wollan


Family Finance Specialist
bwollan@iastate.edu
515-832-9597
Share |