Staff

Cheryl Heronemus


Region 1 Extension Education Director
hero@iastate.edu
712-957-5045 (O'Brien County); Cell Phone 712-240-2472; or 712-737-4230 (Sioux County)

Administration, Human Resource Development

Jackie Jiskoot


Office Assistant
jjiskoot@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Katie Moyer


County Youth Coordinator
kleusink@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

4-H and Youth Programming

Summer Beery


K-3 Program Coordinator
sbeery@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Kiley Biedenfeld


Regional Marketing Coordinator
kkaufman@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Marketing and communications for Extension and Outreach in the northwest corner of Iowa.

Dawn Henderson


Horticulture Program Coordinator
dawnh@iastate.edu
712-472-2576

Sue Boettcher


Human Sciences Program Coordinator
boettche@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Beth Bunkers


Youth Program Specialist
bbunkers@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Educates young people in life skills, learning how to learn, communication, citizenship, leadership and decision making

Joel DeJong


Field Agronomist
jldejong@iastate.edu
(712) 546-7835

See Full Biography
Soil Fertility, Insect and Weed Management, Alternative Tillage Methods, Integrated Crop Management, Pesticide Use and Safety , Manure as a Crop Nutrient , Weather-related Crop Problems, Sustainable Crop Production, Precision Agriculture

Beth Doran


Extension Beef Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Dr. Doran Full Biography
Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Jane Goeken


Community Development Program Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Grant-Writing & Project Development, Strategic Planning & Visioning, Facilitation, Survey & Needs Assessment Development, Town Meetings, Providing Training for Local Officials.

Fred Hall


Dairy Specialist
fredhall@iastate.edu
712-737-4230
Fred Hall's Dairy Extension Resource Page

Lori Hayungs


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
lhayungs@iastate.edu
712-360-1740

Youth development, food and nutrition, family life, parenting, family development

Kris Kohl

Dr. Kris Kohl


Extension Agricultural Engineer Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

Dr. Kris Kohl Complete Biography
Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systemsn, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, groudn water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regualations, energy conservation and farm safety

Donna Mills


PROSPER Team Leader
donnam@iastate.edu
712-737-4230
Jan Monahan

Jan Monahan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
jmonahan@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Dave Stender

David Stender


Extension Swine Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

See Full Biography
Management of swine operation, understanding and using records for management decisions, nutrition program analysis for cost and performance potential, genetic evaluation, value added marketing, understanding a packer sheet, evaluation of live animal and carcass, production flow planning, setting financial and production goals, business planning within the swine enterprise and developing and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions

Renee Sweers


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
rsweers@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Gary Wright


Farm Management Specialist
gdwright@iastate.edu
712-223-1574
Julie Hlas

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712.389.0129

Marketing and communications

Share |