ISU Extension and Outreach Awards

The following awards will be announced at the ISU Extension and Outreach Annual Conference. Nominations are due February 1st. Please follow the nomination guidelines for each award. Send all nominations to

Provost Extension/Professional Practice Awards:

R.K. Bliss Extension Award

Distinguished Service in Extension and Outreach Award

All University and County paid ISU Extension and Outreach faculty and staff:

          Creativity in Service to All Iowans

          eAccessibility Champion 

          Excellence in Partnership

          Excellence in Research-Based Programming

          Excellence in Community Engagement Scholarship

          Impacting Iowans

          Inclusive Excellence 

          Innovation and Excellence in Virtual Program Delivery

          Iowa State University Extension and Outreach Spirit of Cy Trophy

          Originality and Innovation in Programming

          Outstanding Achievement in Advancement (volunteers and county council members are also eligible)

          Outstanding Community Engagement


All ISU Extension and Outreach Volunteers:

          Exceptional Volunteer Service


All County paid Iowa State University Extension and Outreach:

          Pride of Extension


All County Extension Councils throughout Iowa:

          County Extension Council Distinguished Service


All Human Sciences Extension Staff throughout Iowa:

          Margaret K. Yoder Human Sciences Recognition 


All ISU Extension and Outreach Support Units:

          Pillar of Extension and Outreach 


To view past award recipients, click here. (Note: To view this link, you must login to MyExtension.)