Staff

Jerry Chizek


Region 8 Regional Director
jwchizek@iastate.edu
712-335-3103

Agriculture

Dianne Dirks


Office Manager
dianned@iastate.edu
(712) 335-3103

Lisa Zeman


County Youth Coordinator
lzeman@iastate.edu
(712)335-3103

4-H and Youth

Lisa Berkland


Regional 4-H Youth Development Specialist
lisaberk@iastate.edu
(712)-852-2865

4-H community clubs; leadership development; character building; and enhancement of teamwork in youth and adult volunteers.

Beth Doran


Beef Program Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Fred Hall


Dairy Specialist
fredhall@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

'Fred Hall's Dairy Extension Resource Page'

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Fruit and Vegetable Horticulture

Paul Kassel


Extension Field Agronomist
kassel@iastate.edu
(712) 262-2264

Crops

Dr. Kris Kohl


Extension Agricultural Engineer
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Jolene McCoy


Advancement Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

External Relations, Marketing, Communications

Malisa Rader


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
mrader@iastate.edu
(515) 832-9597

Family Life including - quality child care, playground issues, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Dave Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Holly VanHeel


Human Science Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
vanheel@iastate.edu
515-576-2119

Barbara Wollan


Human Science Specialist, Family Finance
bwollan@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Jon Wolseth


Community & Economic Development Specialist
jwolseth@iastate.edu
515-509-0558

   Latino Community Development
   Community & Civic Engagement

Gary Wright


Farm Management Specialist
gdwright@iastate.edu
712-223-1574 (c)
Share |