Extension Council

Extension Council members are elected by the voters of Pocahontas County to serve four year terms. They oversee the planning, preparation, marketing, and delivery of the extension educational program in the county. Every county in Iowa has an extension council. Extension Councils provide, through a unique partnership with Iowa State University and federal and state organizations, research-based, unbiased information and educational programs that positively impact the county citizens and communities in Pocahontas County. Pocahontas County Stakeholders Report.

Pocahontas County Extension Council
Pocahontas County Extension Council: 
Front Row: L-R: Tiffany Clark, Bill Meyer ​​​​
Back Row: L-R:  Judy Krips, Avery Aden, Mary Roberts, Brice Wenell