Staff

Molly Hewitt


Regional Director
hewittm@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Open Position


Program and Youth Coordinator
712-546-7835

Dawn Derochie


Office Assistant
derochie@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

Leah Ten Napel


Crops Field Agronomist
lre@iastate.edu
712-541-3493

Educational programs in crop production and protection Frequent Clients: Farmers, agribusiness personnel, media

Beth Bunkers


Youth Program Specialist
bbunkers@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Educates young people in life skills, learning how to learn, communication, citizenship, leadership and decision making

Renee Sweers


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
rsweers@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Beth Doran


Beef Field Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Primary leadership in Extension beef programming for feedlot, cow-calf and agri-business clients. Secondary emphases in horse and sheep programming.

Himar Hernández


Community and Economic Development
himarh@iastate.edu
641-799-6681

Kris Kohl


Field Specialist-Agricultural Engineering
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Dave Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Gary Wright


Farm Business Management Specialist
gdwright@iastate.edu
712-223-1574

Lori Korthals


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
lhayungs@iastate.edu
712.360.1740

Family life, parenting, and family development

Fred Hall


Dairy Specialist
fredhall@iastate.edu
712.737.4230

Carol Ehlers


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
xehlers@iastate.edu
712.732.5056

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Julie Hlas


External Relations Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-274-0048 Ext 225

Public Relations, Media Relations, Marketing, Digital Photography, Layout and Design and External Communications.

Share |