Program Recognition Committee

Communications
Brooke Blessington, Chair ('23)
bbless@iastate.edu

Extension Programs
(Search for Excellence)
Kapil Arora, Chair ('23)
pbtiger@iastate.edu

Life Member
Dennis Johnson Chair ('24)

djohn@iastate.edu

Professional Excellence
Lisa Scarbrough, Chair ('21)
lscarb@iastate.edu

Public Relations
Vacant, Chair ('23) 
open@iastate.edu

Recognition and Awards
Ron Lenth, Chair ('23)
rlenth@iastate.edu

Scholarship
Vacant, Chair ('23) 
open@iastate.edu

4-H and Youth
Vacant, Chair ('23) 
open@iastate.edu

 


Professional Improvement Council

Agronomy & Pest Management
Virgil Schmitt, Chair ('24) 
vschmitt@iastate.edu 

Natural Resources, Aquaculture/SEA Grant
Carter Oliver, Chair ('23) 
cpoliver@iastate.edu 

Ag Economics & Community Development
Kelvin Leibold, Chair ('23) 
kleiboldt@iastate.edu 
Animal Science
Tim Christensen, Chair ('23) 
tsc@iastate.edu 

Sustainable Agriculture
Larry Tranel ('23)
tranel@iastate.edu

Horticulture & Turfgrass
Ray Kruse, Chair ('23)
rakruse@iastate.edu

 


Extension Development Council

Ag Issues
Madeline Schultz, Chair ('23) 
schultz@iastate.edu

Early Career Development
Rich Wrage, Chair ('23) 
rwrage@iastate.edu

Administrative Skills Development
Terry Janssen, Chair ('23) 
tjans@iastate.edu

Teaching & Educational Technologies
Ray Hansen, Chair ('23)
hansenr@iastate.edu

 


Other IAEA Committee Representatives

IAEA Spring Raffle Committee
Ryan Drollette, Chair
drollett@iastate.edu

 

 

IAEA Webmaster
Virgil Schmitt
vschmitt@iastate.edu

Rebecca Viitetoe
rka8@iastate.edu