Staff

Kimberly Cavalier


Page County Extension Director
wellauer@iastate.edu
712-542-5171

Community Relations
Human Resources

Debbie Swanson


County Youth Coordinator
debra@iastate.edu
712-545171

Youth and 4-H

Dee Dino


Office Assistant
deedino@iastate.edu
712-542-5171

Mary Auten


Growing Strong Families Parent Educator
712-542-5171

Growing Strong Families is a comprehensive family experience for expectant parents as well as parents and caregivers of children from birth through age 5.
This program is available for all families in Page County with a child from birth to 5 years old. 
auten@iastate.edu

Alan Ladd


Regional Extension Education Director
aladd@iastate.edu
712-769-2600

Kim Brantner


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
brantner@iastate.edu
712-249-0258

Family Life

Barbara Fuller


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
bfuller@iastate.edu
712-789-2449

Healthy People have been an interest for Barb Fuller throughout her professional career.  From food safety concerns to making healthy food choices, Barb is able to bring nutrition expertise to a wide range of audiences. A growing awareness of local foods and regional food systems is an emerging area of emphasis for her work.
Delivering unbiased, research-based health and nutrition information to people at the community level is Barb’s mission, creating healthy life-style choices, her goal.    

Patrick Hatting


Farm Management Specialist
hatting@iastate.edu
712-769-2650

Jane Hayes-Johnk


Youth Field Specialist
jhjohnk@iastate.edu
712-243-1132
Colin Johnson

Colin Johnson


Swine Program Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
515-291-9287

animal welfare assessment or auditing, housing and ventilation, county fair derby programs, air quality, pork quality, production management software, record systems, pork quality assurance - PQA+ producer education, pork quality assurance - PQA+ site assessments, TQA (trucker quality assurance)

Erika Lundy


Beef Program Specialist
ellundy@iastate.edu
641-745-5902

Beef cow nutrition, heifer development, cow reproduction and calving, estrus synchronization, bull reproduction breeding soundness, pasture and forage management, pasture economics, grazing management, cost analysis and herd records, weaning management and preconditioning, health management, handling facilities and housing, feedlot nutrition, data management and housing, facilities and housing, water quality, feedlot health management, implants and feed additives, cracass grades and value based marketing, alternative beef systems, identification systems and traceability, animal behavior, animal welfare assessment and auditing

Sandra McKinnon


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
sandram@iastate.edu
712-366-7070

Family Life Child Development

Aaron Saeugling


Crops Program Specialist
clonz5@iastate.edu
712-769-2650

Crops

Shawn Shouse


Agricultural Engineering Program Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
712-769-2650 or cell 712-250-0135

Agriculture Engineering

Steve Adams


Community Development Specialist
stadams@iastate.edu
712-623-6047

Communities and Business

Joe Hanna


Horticulture Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Organic crop production, vegetable crop production, fruit tree management, small fruit crop management, local foods

Share |