Extension Field Agronomists Change County Assignments

Two ISU Extension and Outreach specialists move regions while a new face is added to southeast Iowa

October 1, 2018, 8:56 am | Rebecca Vittetoe, Meaghan Anderson, Joshua Michel

crop specialists assignment map.AMES, Iowa ― Iowa State University Extension and Outreach has shuffled its field agronomists, with two specialists moving to different regions of Iowa and the addition of a new agronomist.

The counties that field agronomists Meaghan Anderson and Rebecca Vittetoe serve have changed. Anderson will now work with farmers in central Iowa and Vittetoe with those in east-central Iowa. Joshua Michel, hired as a field agronomist in May, serves the south-central counties.

Anderson will work with farmers in the extension field agronomist region 7, covering Boone, Story, Marshall, Tama, Dallas, Polk, Jasper, Madison and Warren counties. She is housed in the ISU Extension and Outreach Story County office and can be reached at 319-331-0058 or mjanders@iastate.edu.

Vittetoe will cover field agronomist region 8 which includes Benton, Linn, Jones, Poweshiek, Iowa, Johnson, Marion, Mahaska, Keokuk and Washington counties. She is located at the ISU Extension and Outreach Johnson County office and can be contacted at 712-540-3319 or rka8@iastate.edu.

Michel works with farmers in field agronomist region 11, which is made up of Lucas, Monroe, Wapello, Jefferson, Wayne, Appanoose, Davis and Van Buren counties. He is located at the ISU Extension and Outreach Louisa County office and can be reached at 319-523-2371 or jjmichel@iastate.edu.

The ISU Extension and Outreach field agronomist coverage area map and complete roster of agronomists is available online.



About the Authors: