Staff

Sarah Merrifield, Regional Director

Sarah Merrifield


Regional Director
merrifie@iastate.edu
641-751-8112
Darla

Darla Olson


Executive Director
daolson@iastate.edu
641.732.5574
Susan

Susan Ringhofer


Office Assistant
sringhof@iastate.edu
641.732.5574
Bailey

Bailey Dohlman


4-H County Youth Coordinator
bdohlman@iastate.edu
641-732-5574

Terry Basol


Agronomy Specialist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641.435.4864

Crop production

Russ Euken


Field Specialist - Livestock
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Erica Holliday


Youth 4-H Extension Specialist
ehollida@iastate.edu
(641) 228-1453

 
 

Mackenzie Johnson

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Wellbeing
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-240-0471

Mackenzie works to reach families across the lifespan. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including: Adult Education, Parenting, Human Development, Aging, Early Childhood Education, Overindulgence, Ambiguous Loss, Literacy, Stress Management, PROSPER, and Family Caregiving.

Amy Jones, Human Sciences Specialist

Amy Jones


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
amyj@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Provides integrated content including family nutrition, health and wellness, food preservation and food safety.
Classes include: ServSafe, Child Care Provider Nutrition Training, Stay Independent for older adults, Food Preservation 101 and Preserve the Taste of Summer.

Jolene McCoy

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515.306.2828
Melissa O'Rourke

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm and Ag. Business Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Farm Transition & Estate Planning; Human Resource Management; Farmland Leasing & Land Values; Farm Business Planning

 

Brenda Schmitt

Brenda Schmitt


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-423-0844
Jenn Bentley

Jennifer Bentley


Extension Dairy Program Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Dairy Herd Management, Young Stock Management,  and Dairy Facilities

Brian Dougherty

Brian Dougherty


Agricultural Engineering Specialist
brian1@iastate.edu
(563) 239-7070

dairy facilities, manure handling, water quality, biochar production and use, regenerative agriculture, soil health

Share |