Staff

Donovan Olson, Regional Director

Donovan Olson


Regional Director
donovano@iastate.edu
641-423-0844
Olivia Logue Image

Olivia Logue


County Youth Coordinator
odlogue@iastate.edu
641.732.5574

4-H Youth Development

Darla Olson Image

Darla Olson


Executive Director
daolson@iastate.edu
641.732.5574
Susan Ringhofer Image

Susan Ringhofer


4-H Office Assistant
sringhof@iastate.edu
641.732.5574

Terry Basol


Agronomy Specialist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641.435.4864

Crop production

Gail Castillo


Youth Development
gail@iastate.edu
(641) 423-0844

Curriculum development, program facilitation, group processes, leadership, grant procurement, networking

Russ Euken


Field Specialist - Livestock
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-240-0471

Mackenzie works to reach families across the lifespan. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including: Adult Education, Parenting, Human Development, Aging, Early Childhood Education, Overindulgence, Ambiguous Loss, Literacy, Stress Management, PROSPER, and Family Caregiving.

Amy Jones

Amy Jones


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
amyj@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515.306.2828
Melissa O'Rourke

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm and Ag. Business Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Farm Transition & Estate Planning; Human Resource Management; Farmland Leasing & Land Values; Farm Business Planning

 

Brenda Schmitt


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-423-0844
Jennifer Bentley Photo

Jennifer Bentley


Extension Dairy Program Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Dairy Herd Management, Young Stock Management,  and Dairy Facilities

Share |